We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Red Stone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Stone Inn
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Stone Inn. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well kept. The rooms have a rustic wood interior which gives the feeling of a cozy backwoods cabin. We looked at several other options in the area and for the money this was the best choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellin_Man12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

I had a coupon for $20 off the price. The coupon said "no blackout dates, good any time." I tried to use the coupon when I checked in (I was traveling in February 2012). I was told they would not honor it - it was only good when their rates were at the maximum. I will never stay there again and I usually visit Moab two or three times a year. PS: The lights were so dim I could not see to read. The heater did not heat the room to a reasonable temperature.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Rupert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were expecting a bigger room and a better "kichinnette" setting (no stove, only a microwave) for what they claimed "best deal in Moab" But the room is clean and the bed is comfy... Wish it had a bigger shower, my husband is 6'5 and he had a hard time taking one....

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This property is a throw-back to olden days -- one-story, pull up in front of the building. The room was clean but dark due the rustic wood decor. A small window opening to the parking lot and walkway outside was better left with the curtain pulled shut. The hallway outside the room was finished in ceramic tile, so we could hear everyone walk down it or roll their suitcase along the floor, hitting every joint along the way. Ice was in a small building near the hot tub.
The price makes this motel a good choice for those seeking a clean room and a warm, comfortable bed at a very reasonable price. Reception was warm and friendly, if a little laid back. It was full the nights we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayclay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Too cold to camp so my wife and I opted for an "affordable" motel. Still overpriced at $69/night, but it was the best alternative for those of us who are budget minded. Room was clean and plenty big for the 2 of us and the dog. Wood paneling helped me re-live cabins while traveling as a child. A little noisy in the evening and morning, but no more so than other motels in Moab and we were inside and warm! Good proximity to everything in town, and the gal that checked us in, and out, was quite pleasant. Although we ususally camp while visiting Moab there is nothing that would keep us from staying at Red Stone Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris52622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Don't expect to stay in a hotel that says "The Best Deal in Moab" and expect 4 stars and high-end rooms. It is exactly what it says. It is one of the best deals in Moab (that I could find), which is why we stayed there. All other hotels in Moab are ridiculously overpriced. Red stone inn is a cozy, outdoor like, older motel. Yes, the rooms are small and dark, but it has all the necessities one would need. It has laundry, a hot tub and an outdoor bike cleaning area, and our room had a small kitchenette area, all of which we didn't have time to use. If you are going to Moab to stay in a motel, don't stay in this one. However, if you are going to Moab to enjoy the AMAZING outdoors and fun, cute town and only plan to have enough time to sleep in a motel, like we did (all day outdoor activities), I would recommend this hotel. It's in town and close to restaurants/Moab brewery. This is not a 5 star hotel, but Moab is a 5 star city!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a few friends. A week after we checked out they charged me $100 for ROOM CLEAN UP! And when I called to dispute it, it took another week to get a hold of the manager! AND THEN!... The manager yelled at me and CALLED ME PATHETIC!!!!!! We go to Moab every year and you trust and believe I and EVERYONE I know will NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#21 of 37 in Moab
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 37 in Moab
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Stone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing