We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Stone Inn good place to stay”
Review of Red Stone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Stone Inn
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Allen,Tx
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Red Stone Inn good place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Good place to stay;great price. good location can walk
to restaurants,stores. Staff friendly


G Murphy
Allen,Tx

  • Liked — good clean room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcduff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    172
    121
    34
    22
See reviews for
87
212
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2008

We selected this hotel after reading many favorable reviews. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed and, although small without the best lighting, it was adaquate for our three nights there. Having a small kitchen area with coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator and sink helped with food preparation before spending the days touring/hiking nearby in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.

Although we did not use the hot tub it was available and our understanding was that it was new. (see previous reviews stating that it was not working). The staff was most helpful in recommending area restaurants, etc.

Given the reasonable price that was charged, its location and cleanliness we felt it to be a great deal. If in the area again we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

On our way down to the Grand Canyon, we decided to stay a night in Moab, simply to cut the drive to two reasonable days. There's certainly no shortage of cheap places to stay in Moab, a town that caters to young adventurers. We checked out the major chains (La Quinta, Holiday Inn, etc.) and all of them were $100+ a night. My wife found the Red Stone Inn for about $50 a night! Quite a bargain!

The room was very basic - a bed, a bathroom, a small table and a small TV, but for what we needed it was fine. It had high speed internet, albeit wired (alas - what a spoiled internet user I've become).

The room was clean and comfortable - I'd recommend this place to others staying in Moab for any type of adventure! Certainly, you'd probably find a nicer and bigger room at a national chain, but for this price, you really can't beat it.

  • Liked — The value
  • Disliked — The room size
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trn10
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

3 nights in late March. Just about the cheapest place you can stay near to Arches/Canyonlands national parks and I suppose it isnt bad for the price ($38 a night for us). The room was pretty dark though, a combination of a small window and the walkway having a sloping roof.

Not quite nice enough to be an adaquete base for exploring the area (you could probably spend a week around Moab and not get bored), but a good stop for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank trn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Our first trip to Moab was in 1973 .... town have changed a lot and so have the trails ... but still great adventure.

We were very pleased with the Red Stone Inn and the packaged jeep rental. We did Canyonlands Elephant Hill and Conflence on the first day. Fins & Things and Gemini Bridges on the 2nd day.

Hot tub was great after bouncing around in the Jeep all day. The room was well cleaned. We used microwave, frig and free internet access. Appreciated the table and 2 chairs.

The 2nd sink adjacent to the microwave and frig was convienant.

Some claimed room is small, I did not think so.

We stayed 3 nights and 2 days. May return in '09 and add another day and do a raft trip. By packaging adventures and motel, we saved about 10% on both. I could not find a better deal on room or jeep rental.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank We_like_value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We traveled with three adults and two children and stayed in a room with two double beds. There was a kitchenette, we didnt need it, but would be nice if staying longer. All was clean, the beds were comfortable, TV and heat worked great! We didnt hear anyone else, didnt here any traffic from the road. There was a hottub to use but we didnt use it because there were alot of other people in it! Good location in town, walk to several restaurants. Across the street from the Moab Brewery. Office staff were pleasant. Would recommend my family and friends to stay here!

  • Liked — Clean!!
  • Disliked — need another hot tub!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisdaveabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Great price for Jeep Safari weekend. Rooms are VERY small. If you like a little roo, get room with 2 beds even if you don't use them both. Bathrooms were good, however, they need to update plumbing, toilet took 10 minutes to finish flushing! Everyone was very nice and friendly who worked there. Close to downtown, I would stay again, just not in a single bed room.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Size of Room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kdroberts32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 35 in Moab
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#19 of 35 in Moab
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#3 of 35 in Moab
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Stone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Property: Red Stone Inn
Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing