We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Stone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Stone Inn
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
338 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Small but comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is our second stay here and we found it very nice, since it is all on one level and we were traveling with my elderly father. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I loved the little kitchenette and the bathroom was very nice with a large shower. The only drawback is that the rooms are small, so if you are traveling with children they will be hanging from the rafters as there is no room to play and really no outdoor space. However, you are in Moab where there is plenty of outdoor space. The location is really nice, right in town and convenient to everything there. The front desk and the maids were really nice and very helpful. The rooms are very quiet and we slept peacefully even though the first night they were totally full. You don't get the main street noise as the rooms are tucked away from the main drag and even though my dad is hard of hearing and the TV was turned up when I went into the hall I could barely hear it outside my door and I never heard the people in the rooms on either side of us. The grounds and outside of the hotel were very clean and well groomed. It is definitely a place we will return and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    158
    111
    33
    19
See reviews for
79
198
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights and had a room at the very end of the complex. Make sure you have a room far enough from Main St as it's a busy road. The hotel is great value for money if you want to stay in Moab. It also has a hot tub, laundry facilities and BBQ area. A recommendation from exhausted hikers: put out some sun chairs on the lawn so that your guests can enjoy the evening sun after a day of hiking :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremona, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were travelling with our dog so were given a room in the "Dog Wing" which is located right on the main street through Moab, literally yards from the road. Needless to say, we did not sleep much the one night we were there. The room was tiny and one of the 2 coffee cups in the room was filthy.
You had to sit in the motel lobby if you wanted any Wi-Fi access as it certainly was not available in our room. Needless to say, if and when we return to the Moab area we won't be staying at the Red Stone Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of April. We had no reservations, just came out of Canyonlands and started looking for a motel for a night. There is always something going on in town to create a fully booked status at almost every hotel. The traditionally cheaper places that we checked into were amazingly high priced; Ramada, Best Western, and La Quinta were all hovering around the $190 - $210 a night. The Redstone was less than half of that, and was just fine. Rustic - but clean, simple, and quiet. There was no breakfast, but who is going to do the continental breakfast when the Love Muffin Cafe is a 2 minute walk away? We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hartimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Caney, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rates were lower than most others. Rooms were comfortable and clean. No closet so a little small. We weren't there in beautiful Moab to lounge in room so ok with us. Staff was extremely nice and helpful to get you around town. Have other facilities like laundry room, hot tub (which we didn't use) and place to BBQ if you wanted. Beds and pillows were comfortable.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennelson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Red Stone Inn during the busiest time in Moab (April/May). The hotel is in the budget category for sure, but during the high season in the desert "budget" is really non-existent.
The Red Stone Inn is older, but spirited establishment! All rooms are on the ground level with baths, kitchenettes (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, utensils, and even rags to clean bikes, trail shoes!), AC, free WiFi, and TV with HBO and such. The bed was comfy and the room quiet at night. The AC is perhaps the loudest! If you bring bikes (it is Moab after all) - beware that the rooms are not huge. We did not ask about bike storage, so I am not sure if there is one.
Items that we did not use during our stay, but were available: hot tub, porch with BBQ (it is in the parking lot basically, so not scenic), pool. The hotel shares the pool with the Big Horn Lodge across the street, so if you want to swim, you have to go over there.
Other than this, the location of the hotel is great (right by Kane Creek Rd. and Moab Brewery on Main St.) and I recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rony_bonbony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here recently after finding them on a brochure we picked up in Moab. They offered a $20 off room rate. The place is older and was little apprehensive. The girls at the front desk are very friendly and welcoming! Wi-Fi works great! We got a room with a single queen. When you walk in you may be surprised about how small the rooms are... I was. The rooms are clean, comfy and no road noise, though the second night we were there we could hear the room next door. Nothing too loud but did wake me up with the tapping on their sink. I am assuming the bathroom in the room next door is on the side of bed.
I would definitely recommend this place!
(the only reason I didn't score high on the rooms is because of the size.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#18 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Stone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Property: Red Stone Inn
Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing