We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small is beautiful”
Review of Red Stone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Stone Inn
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It looks like just another motel and then it doesn't. It looks like a log cabin - outside and inside. The rooms are clean, cozy and quite small. Although you'll find hardryer iron, and a tiny citchen inside. And they also have "real" tabelware - not just plastic cups... All this for a more than reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank awgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Awgy, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are always pleased to hear that we met your expectations with the price and accommodations. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope we will see you again soon.

Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Red Stone Inn is within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in town. The room is impeccable with a TV, small table, microwave, and dorm refrigerator with a plastic container of dishes. There is a hot tub which we did use at the end of the day--it was always empty. And there is a pool across the street in their sister motel. The Moab Grill is directly across the street and has good breakfasts. The hotel has a grill, picnic tables and an air-filling station for bikes. It's also pet-friendly and wheel-chair accessible. The only reason why I gave it 4-stars is because the air conditioner was so loud--when the compressor (I suppose this was the problem) came on, it was quite so noisy. Otherwise, a friendly staff, great place, and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepetalpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate your nice comments and your concerns. We will make an effort to research your concerns and make any changes we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Moab UT is the hub between Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. If you have not yet been there, get in your car now!!! The Red Stone Inn is a superior hotel/motel. It is clean, perfectly located, with excellent management, beautiful rooms, soft elegant bedware, maids that clean your room as if it is their own house. Kitchenettes (for breakfast, at least) that the place is reluctant to call a "kitchenette," but is.. (they say it's a microwave and refrigerator, but it is more.Friendly staff, plenty of parking, etc., etc., etc.

In a word.. superior in all respects.. And the clincher? A great value. We were there a week and found everything good about the place.

Room Tip: Any room will please you. Reserve well in advance, especially summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn, and especially for leaving the comments about our rooms and amenities. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards - Red Stone Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff at Red Stone Inn are the friendliest + most compassionate my husband and I encountered while taking a month long road trip! They went above and beyond to accommodate us...we were traveling from CO and had some expensive camera equipment stolen, which prevented us from making our check in. They showed such genuine concern for us, and even refunded us the charge for our missed stay....combine that kind of personal care with a perfect location, and this hotel is beyond measure! Highly, highly recommended. Thank you Red Stone Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonmadeofHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

MoonmadeofHoney, thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Red Stone Lodge, our staff and your visit. We hope that you and your husband will be back to see us. We will always do our level best to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future.

All the Best, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Stone Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I started my trip from the San Francisco peninsula, then southern California, across Arizona to New Mexico, Durango CO and into Utah to see Arches & Canyonlands. I found Red Stone on-line because I wanted a dog friendly place and ground floor because my dog is older and cannot climb stairs. I fell in love with Red Stone. Friendly front desk, treats for dog left in room after cleaning, quiet and right in the middle of town. We could walk anywhere. Also super close to Arches and nice side trip to Canyonlands. Really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rear building is pet friendly and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Arline A, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Red Stone Inn, It's wonderful to get excellent reviews like this, and to know that our staff and our management are meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Stone Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Moab is becoming a pricey upscale place so room rates were high. We were going to be out of our room early & back after dark since our primary reason to stay here was to visit Arches National Park. All we needed was a clean room with a comfortable bed & good shower. This place fit the bill. Quaint, small but very comfortable. Would not hesitate to return here. It had lots to offer that we didn't use like a bike cleaning station & a hot tub.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Helen L, thanks for taking the time to review our inn. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Red Stone Inn is the only place I stay in Moab. Quaint rooms with everything you might need at a great price. Whether on business or pleasure, I am there for both, I will always enjoy the cleaniness and the friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Tony S, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Red Stone Inn, our staff and your visit. We will always do our level best to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate you and look forward to your return.

All the Best, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Stone Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 35 in Moab
2,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#20 of 35 in Moab
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#14 of 35 in Moab
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Stone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing