We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful RV Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spanish Trail RV Park
Ranked #7 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent four days here in July traveling with friends and could not have been more pleased. The managers, Eric and Shelby we so very helpful and friendly. True professionals! The maintenance of the entire facility was superb. Restrooms and showers were alway spotless and fresh. Lots of shade and a large cement patio made eating our meals outside a real pleasure. We had a problem with our RV and Eric was very helpful in loaning us a miltimeter and directing to nearby parts store. We will return!!! Great value, beautiful area and the best ever staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garysmith5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

nice nice nice!!!!! clean, trees everywhere grass around campsite very nice people all

kinds of discounts, very clean laundry room would come back if you want a nice place nices

around area stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of May into beginning of June. Regular price for our standard pull thru site was $40/night but with Good Sam discount (10%) for first 4 nights and Passport America Discount (50%) for our 3 nights in June it was an excellent value for the money. Previous reviewers are right on, park is very big rig friendly (we have a 38 ft 5th wheel) and the sites are close but not too tight, just enough room to enjoy your tiny bit of lawn. Some of the sites are really long and fit HUGE Motor homes with long trailers behind. The bathrooms are big, fairly modern and very clean. Same goes for laundry, it's open 24/7, only $1.25 per wash and dry. Agree with comments about road noise, it's minimal considering the park is right off of hwy 191 but because it's at the south end of town, and a little bit further from Arches and all the other tourist attractions it's not quite so busy. WIFI was acceptable but not as fast as we were hoping for, cable worked well.

We were pleasantly surprised to find out we could wash our RV here with purchase of a $20 permit from the office to help pay for water. Since we have our own little pressure washer, we took full advantage of the opportunity to clean off the 4 months of dirt, grime and bugs we've accumulated this road trip. If this place had a pool I would have given 5 stars! We'd come back if we were ever in Moab again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very nice park with very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to maneuver big rigs around. Lots of trees and grass with a cement patio landing for entering and exiting your RV. 3 miles south of town, so if you're coming from that direction, you don't have to go through town. Very easy access from highway 191. Surprising quiet during the evening, even though it is close to the highway. Wifi worked good at the beginning of our stay, but was flaky during the end - suspect higher usage. I have a 40' MH and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nsrides-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here for a month (March 18 - April 18) including Jeep Safari week. The campground was well manicured, the staff very friendly, and the location ideal (for us). The internet was a a little spotty during the first week, but they worked diligently to correct the problem without complaint. We have a 40' Class A RV and had no issues with our site. All facilities were clean and modern. Although some have complained about road noise, I believe this would be the same issue given at other Moab RV parks as well. We highly recommend Spanish Trails RV park and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vaughan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Moab is NOT known for its spacious, beautiful RV parks. So, given the context, this park is nice: trees, small grass patches, a teensy bit more room between sites than the norm, clean, well-maintained bath/shower houses. And south of town so a bit out of the touristy chaos, tho road noise is a constant, even late at night.

However... we did not like this park's "philosophy." When we asked if an end-of-the-row site was available, the office gal said No. BUT... the two nights we stayed, there were several end sites open. We have a 5th wheel trailer, a diesel truck to pull it, & a smaller runaround vehicle. The office gal informed us that we'd have to pay $5/night extra for our second vehicle because of limited space, & that we'd have to park it in back. When I complained, she said all Moab RV Parks charge the extra vehicle fee. BUT... all our vehicles fit into our site ~ & I've contacted two other local RV Parks who said they do not charge for an extra vehicle. So we were lied to... twice.

I'm not obsessed with the extra $5/nite, or about having an end site. But I do not like being nickeled-&-dimed to death (ripped off) in a place as expensive as this... & I definitely do not like being treated like an idiot.

Working in a hyper-touristy area like Moab is tough; we understand the challenges because we've worked with tourists & recreators for 13 years. But it's never fair, right or, ultimately, cost-effective to treat good, respectful visitors poorly because you're jaded about the rest.

We have to go thru Moab twice a year now... but we will not return to Spanish Trail.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JamaisVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

New owners are working hard on this park. It's clean, nice large pull thru spots, beautiful trees and friendly people. It's located just far enough out of town to be quiet, but close enough to get to where we want to go. We were here for over a week and enjoyed it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OpenRangeCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
3.5 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Trail RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Trail RV Park

Address: 2980 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3439
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £29 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Spanish Trail Rv Park And Campground
Spanish Trail Rv Park & Campground Hotel Moab
Spanish Trail RV Park Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing