We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV park on south edge of Moab”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spanish Trail RV Park
Ranked #8 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“RV park on south edge of Moab”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The park offered WiFi, laundry, full hookup pull thrus, cable and more. Our satellite didn't work due to trees. The cost was $38/nite which included Good Sam discount. There was a bit of road noise from Rt. 191, but all the parks here sit right off the road. My complaint is that check out is 10'00. In my opinion, this is unreasonable, I would try another park next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 7tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
47
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spanish Trail RV Park has the best restrooms I've ever seen at a campground! Nicely finished, roomy, and CLEAN. Sites were nicely groomed, large enough, with grass & a picnic table and trees. staff was friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay and will return here next time we are in Moab.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonard84047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

DON'T COME HERE. Go to the KOA just South of here. This place is over-priced. In every campground I've ever been in, the campers are allowed to choose sites. Here, the crusty owner tells you where to go. When I expressed disapproval with that, he literally told me where to go. This place is a gravel parking lot right on the noisy main drag. The price is high.

Room Tip: Avoid this gravel pit and head to the KOA a bit south on the east side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank savvy_RV_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed a week at the Spanish Trails RV Park. They are situated close to everything in Moab besides being very accessible from the highway. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. The office staff was very friendly and very knowlegeable of this area and all it has to offer. I would recommend this RV park to anyone wanting friendly folks greeting them at the end of their tiring travel day!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrynRob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

On the plus side, the sites are big enough, the bathroom is large and well kept, staff is accommodating, and there is a laundry. On the minus side, the traffic noise was godawful (we were in a popup, probably less of a problem in a hard-side), the wifi is pretty weak and spotty, and if you don't have a water pressure reducer you will need one and they have them in stock to sell to you. This may be the best park available...I might stay there again.....but I would check Portal which seems farther off the road. I have a reducer and don't spend much time on line, so the only real drawback for us was the road noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparta ,t
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

would never stay here again owner was rude and tried to be a smart [--] everything you asked him .. tv reception was very poor and internet was almost none existance, has no respect for senior citizens or the handicap, ad says 15% discount if you book on the internet, booked two months in advance on the net and he said the only thing he honored was good sam and AAA, seniors check this place out before you give this bum your money

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The owner was very rude and disrespectful to us and the other party we was with. It is a shame that the owner felt the need to raise his voice and be hateful to a woman. I had 2 sites booked 2 months in advance and he said he didn't take reservation and he decided what spot he wanted to put people in. Campsites are somewhat unlevel but the bathroom facility was clean. I would not recommend this campground to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michele6351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Spanish Trail RV Park. You and your mother indicate that you made your reservations two months earlier, your mother indicated she made her reservation on-line; our records indicate that these reservations for both sites were made a few days prior to your arrival by you over the phone. We were able to get you as close together as possible since space was limited; at the time of the reservation a Good Sam discount was quoted. On check-in your parents could not produce a Good Sam or AAA card so they were charged full rate. As you know, all discount cards and special promotions must be presented at the time of check-in, and are for the benefit of the card holder only. The following morning when you checked in we gave you our special Web page discount because you mentioned the ad.

You are right about one thing, I did raise my voice to you, and for that, I am sorry, but when you called me a crook and threatened to ruin me financially with a scathing review, just because I agreed you could store your truck and trailer in our storage area for a few hours, but I added, that if you left your vehicle parked overnight, there would be a $5.00 storage fee; which I could not understand would upset you since you were only planning on parking for a few hours. We appreciate Trip Advisors opportunity to respond.
Mark Williamson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
6.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.3 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
3.5 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Trail RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Trail RV Park

Property: Spanish Trail RV Park
Address: 2980 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3439
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Spanish Trail Rv Park & Campground Hotel Moab
Spanish Trail Rv Park And Campground
Spanish Trail RV Park Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing