We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park with Shade Trees”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spanish Trail RV Park
Ranked #9 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a great park maybe the best RV park in the Moab area. It is out of the city far enough to be quite but close enough to not be far from anything. Arches Nat. Pk. is 20 minutes away. The sites are mostly pull-troughs and they have shade trees which is a real plus in this area. The site we were on was pretty level and plenty of room to put out all the slides and room to park the towed as well. Each site has a concrete strip to walk out on and a nice picnic table on a grass area as well. Improvements to the landscaping were being done while we were there. There is a dog walk toward one end of the park which is really nice and supplies bags at both ends of it. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with things to do in the area and how to get there. The store was nice with some of the best tee shirt prices we found in the area so we did our souvenir shopping here as well. The laundry room was clean and well kept. We did not use the bathrooms or showers. WiFi and cable tv worked well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you, were glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting other travelers know about Spanish Trail RV Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for four nights at Spanish Trail RV.

We have a 55 ft unit truck and trailer. These sites are too small and on a steep hill.

Wi-Fi did not work. The showers are clean. The RV park is out of the city.

Would not go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we have sites that range from 28 feet to 75 feet long. Moab is a destination town, we strongly recommend reservations when needing a longer site. We are conveniently located across the Shell station which accommodates Big Rigs and sells propane; 1 1/2 mile from the golf course; and 2 miles south of town. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We love this RV park. It is well maintained and offers great customer service. Its right out of the hustle of Moab so your not fighting traffic getting in and out! They have a great pet walk area and I love that they have complimentary dog bags! They have a really nice group area and Covered Pavilion for the large gatherings. My husband and I have been staying here for over a year and it feels like home away from home! The RV spots have great shad, ample voltage for our extra large 5th wheel, picnic table and maintained grass area. You have beautiful views of the La Sal Mountains on one side and Red Cliffs on the other. There is a Shell Station and Restaurant across the road. I highly recommend the Spanish Trails RV Resort for the short term stay or long term stay! There is so much to see and do in Moab Utah that its easy to stay for onths without seeing and doing everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MoabDirtSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you, we are certainly glad that you are enjoying "Your Home Away from Home" since this is our motto and our goal is to ensure each and every guest enjoys their stay at Spanish Trail RV Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We found Spanish Trail RV Park in the RV Good Sam Travel Guide among lots of other RV listings in Moab, and fortunately for us, we picked this park. We appreciated having the trees for shade. The laundry facility was spotless. I went to the office to ask a favor and the person on duty was extremely friendly and helpful. We have often found RV park employees who seem to want to be as unfriendly as possible. Not here! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs, we are proud that our staff members will always try to be accommodating whenever possible. Thank you for choosing Spanish Trail RV Park while in Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The campground was perfectly located close to town, but outside the hustle bustle town traffic. Our camp host was a super nice lady named Charlene. She was very informative about the local parks and trails. The campground was clean and the RV spots were wide with a nice grassy area at each. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank DebraMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you, we look forward for your return trip. Our camp host spends a lot of time on the trails exploring Moab and enjoying the beauty of the surrounding areas, because of this they are very informative about Moab. They are able to help guest plan trips and enjoy sharing their experiences with others. We are fortunate to have dedicated workkampers on our team to keep Spanish Trail RV Park your #1 choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This park is a few miles south of downtown Moab and is right on busy highway 191 so there will be constant road noise. The sites in back have much less noise but you lose the view, so it’s a tradeoff on what you want. A smooth gravel road leads to level gravel sites with grass yards, picnic tables, and a concrete walkway outside your door. Most campsites are long and wide enough to accommodate a big rig but you will have to unhook your toad. Tall Cottonwood trees are between each pull- thru sites making it challenging to get a clear sky for your satellite. Sprint phone and 3G work well as did the parks free WIFI. Bathrooms and laundry were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. If you get in late there is a very nice restaurant you can walk to just across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location: Close enough to town to be convenient. Less than 10 miles to the entrance of Arches NP and about 1/2 and hour to Canyonlands NP. Easy on and off from the highway. Gas/Diesel conveniently available across the street.

Cost: a bit pricey but nice full hook up sites in a well maintained park (approx $50 per night). nice grassy area next to each site (except on the far east side where they appear to allow not only RV parking but also some day parking for trailers full of ATV/UTV vehichles). a tree and picnic table at each site.

Sites: gravel and relatively level. easy pull through even for a huge rig. grassy area and tree at most sites. picnic table at most sites. concrete walkway from back of site to front of site on entrance side helps keep dirt and gravel out of your rig. Space between sites is very small and i found this to make the picnic table pretty useless. it was, however, overcast, cool and windy while we were in town so it was no big deal for me.

Staff: great at check in and when making phone reservations. keep the area very well cleaned and are out several times per day picking up around sites.

Noise: we were in row 4 back from the road and road noise was not bad the first couple days we were there. the noise problem arose when Wednesday came bringing a huge number of ATV/UTV-ers to the area. upon further research it appears there was a rally of some sort in town the end of the week we were there. park management could have done much to reduce the noise problem these folks created. allowing the ATV/UTVs to enter and exit to their sites is fine, but the constant running up and down the rows to and from other's sites in this small park was irritating - as was the fact that this began early each morning and continued into late each night. additionally, we had neighbors arrive late one evening - 10 pm - who took a full hour to set up and hook up all the while slamming doors and yelling to one another. ugh.

Pets: Dogs are allowed but be advised that they do limit the breeds of large dogs allowed on site (their documentation says 'due to insurance reasons'). if you have a large dog you will want to check on these limitations prior to making reservations. Dogwalks are small in the back of the property but there also appears to be a larger field area in front.

Convenience Store: has everything you could possibly want or need for a quick grab. gas/convenience store (Shell) is just across the street as well and there is a well stocked City Market in town for your grocery needs.

We stayed here in 35 ft motorhome and would likely stay again if in the area. Checked out several others but they were all in town or between town and the Arches NP entrance with much more traffic.

Room Tip: if you can get a site a couple rows back (400 or 500) you get less road noise though the 500 row wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssbrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
3.5 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Trail RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Trail RV Park

Address: 2980 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3439
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £29 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Spanish Trail Rv Park And Campground
Spanish Trail Rv Park & Campground Hotel Moab
Spanish Trail RV Park Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing