We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Big Horn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Big Horn Lodge
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We recently stayed on vacation at the Big Horn Lodge in Moab UT for the first time and will like to say that it was a great experience, rooms were very clean but rustic, the staff was really helpful with all our requests to see different places and for telling us the best places for dinner we will absolutely be back

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor with a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and you will return to Moab and stay with us again! We appreciate your kind review and thank you for taking time to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting Moab. The staff was very nice and they were able to let us check in a few hours early. The pool was great for cooling off at the end of the day. We had breakfast at the attached restaurant and the food was good and just what we needed before a morning of canyoneering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We appreciate your excellent review of our motel. We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon. We will pass your comments on to the Moab Grill too! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our stay here was flawless. The room was spacious, comfortable and had plenty of horizontal surfaces to spread out travel gear. The rustic cabin style was a plus, not your vanilla hotel room. The internet connection was so slow that is was useless but the front desk was going to look into it since they had just upgraded their internet and it was supposed to be working at decent speeds. Very nice for motorcycle travel since all the doors are outside facing and you can pull right up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blesk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad you like our rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience you may have had with the internet service, we are in the process to get this taken care of. Thank you for your concern. We hope you will come back again and you will choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were a bit worried since the property appears a bit old, however, it is very up to date and clean. We would definitely stay there again. The walls are knotty pine and very retro! The property has been well cared for through the years. Even though it sits on the main drag through town, it was quiet.

Room Tip: Downstairs closest to the office...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Check in and out desk people were polite but very matter of fact as opposed to outgoing and friendly. We felt the rate was a bit high at 105.00/night but it is a tourist town so it's probably in line.
Room was clean though a bit dated. We had ground level room and for some reason other lodgers decided the smoking are was right outside our door which wasn't very pleasant but not the Lodge's fault.
We were there one night and it worked but we wouldn't seek it out again.

Room Tip: Second floor may be better but we can't lug our stuff up steps anymore, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thanks for your review. We are glad you stayed with us and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. We hope you will return to visit Moab in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a clean hotel with great staff. Front desk staff was very helpful in finding the right activities for us in Moab area. Our room was cool and comfortable. Pool was refreshing and very clean. This is a non chain hotel and don't be fooled by that. For a good value in Moab - this is it.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have a lot to carry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCHawk_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

We appreciate your great review of our lodge. We are so happy you liked our place and had a good time in Moab. We hope you will come stay with us again. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Arches Natl Pk. The room was clean and had a fridge and a flat screen TV. The rooms are made with lodge pole pine and have a very rustic feel. The staff was very friendly. The pool was very small, seemed a little dirty and there is no hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for writing a review for us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back soon to visit Moab and you will choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.8 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 38 in Moab
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
882 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#25 of 38 in Moab
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Lodge

Address: 550 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Horn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Horn Lodge Located in downtown Moab, just minutes from Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and walking distance to great bars and restaurants. The lodge features log furniture, rustic interiors with Mexican tile, in a southwest style, Coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The heated Pool is open in season. Pet rooms are available. The Moab Grill Restaurant is on site, serving 3 meals, 7 days a week, with beer and wine service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Big Horn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Moab
Big Horn Motel
Big Horn Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing