We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay..”
Review of Big Horn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Big Horn Lodge
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 days here and the lodge is very nice! It's is well situated and the rooms are good! The room has all the facilities! A fridge, aircon, fan, microwave, tv,..and high speed wifi which makes it great when ur traveling !..staff is nice and helpful!.. I'll come back for sure to experience more of Moab.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beetlebum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you will be back to visit again. Moab has so much to offer. We invite you to stay with us again when you return. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for 5 nights. I was very satisfied. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was in the space where the sink was opposite of where motel AC units normally are. This worked well as it had louvers to redirect the air when using the sink area. There was ceiling fan that did not rattle and an oscillating fan. Stacey at the front desk hooked me up with my Southwest airline boarding passes since I was on a rafting trip during the online check in time. Got me A boarding passes too. Room rate was $110/night which I thought was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheapestmanalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Great review! It is always so nice to hear that our front desk staff went above and beyond. I will be sure to pass this along to Stacey. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight during our visit to Moab. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful and welcomed my husband, myself and our Labrador, Marley. The pet charge of only $5 was. bargain compared to what other places have charges us. The room was very clean with lots of thoughtful touches that most motor inns skip. The lodge was quiet and pleasant over all. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner, which was a must in July, was very loud and made for a bit of a rough night. We would certainly stay again, especially in cool weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you stayed with us and hope that Marley loved staying with us too! We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again when you return to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our family stayed at the Big Horn Lodge for a few days while visiting Arches National Park, Moab, and nearby sites in June of 2013. What a great choice we made! The rooms were large and the decor was fitting. Things were perfectly quiet while we were there, and the sleeping was great. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The location is great. Parking is easy. The value, compared to some other local motels, is excellent. Looked like a great pool, though we didn't have time to use it. While staying here, eat at the adjacent Moab Grill -- excellent food with a home-cooked character. There's no need to eat anywhere else, and the prices are good. If and when we return to Moab, we will stay at the Big Horn and eat at the Grill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBCBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We appreciate your kind review of our motel. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and you had a good nights rest during your stay. We are happy to hear the room rate was just right too! Thanks again for writing a review for us and other to see. We hope you will be able to return to visit Moab again and would love to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is your hotel if...
1. You like a clean room and service with a smile every day.
2. You are on a buget
3. Need a pet friendly hotel..across the street from the bark park!

This hotel is the pick of the litter!
Front desk staff friendly and personable. Check in a little slow but how awesome they allowed us to check in early! Rooms are clean from top to bottom. Bathroom is small but sink/counter area perfect!
Beds are comfortable but pillows small. Im sure they would have given us a few more if we asked but we slept good both nights.
The dog area is really just an alley way behind the building..buy hey it worked too. The plus was the dog park behind the market!

The attached restaurant "Moab Grill" was a plus! The pool was awesome with lounge chairs and shaded tables.
The refrigerator was cold, microwave came in handy and the ac kept our room comfortable.
You will get made service everyday unless you put the privacy tag on your door. They do it with a smile and they do deserve a tip! A few dollars is always appreciated!

All in all great hotel...already planing our next trip. You wont go wrong if you stay here!



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thanks for writing a great review for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you again and are happy to hear your planning another trip to Moab. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This Motel is a gem. It is not one of your run-of-the-mill chains. The room was great for 4 of us. This room had 2 queen beds, a very large counter top with large TV and plenty of storage underneath for suitcases, etc. It also had a small closet. The wash area was seperate from the bath, however the bath was small-wash area, large. The staff here were very pleasant and answered all questions we had. This motel is not far from the City Market, a laundromat and downtown. Great location, average price. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room here would be fine. We do prefer top floor if we can get it--no noise above us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thanks for writing a great review for us. We hope your stay was an great experience. We invite you to come stay with us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We recently stayed on vacation at the Big Horn Lodge in Moab UT for the first time and will like to say that it was a great experience, rooms were very clean but rustic, the staff was really helpful with all our requests to see different places and for telling us the best places for dinner we will absolutely be back

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor with a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and you will return to Moab and stay with us again! We appreciate your kind review and thank you for taking time to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 37 in Moab
2,594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adventure Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Lodge

Address: 550 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £57 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Horn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Horn Lodge Located in downtown Moab, just minutes from Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and walking distance to great bars and restaurants. The lodge features log furniture, rustic interiors with Mexican tile, in a southwest style, Coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The heated Pool is open in season. Pet rooms are available. The Moab Grill Restaurant is on site, serving 3 meals, 7 days a week, with beer and wine service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Big Horn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Moab
Big Horn Motel
Big Horn Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing