We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Moab River Adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddle Moab - Day Tours

Paddle Moab - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Moab Stand Up Paddle Boarding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Moab's Original SUP CompanyRiver tours, lessons and rentals. High quality half-day SUP river tours. First time paddlers to advanced are welcome. We focus on experiencing the natural beauty of the surrounding Red Rock walls and the majestic Colorado River. We strive to offer the highest quality, most enlightening, and fun for the whole family SUP tours. Our knowledgeable, safe, and friendly guides, tell great stories, offer exceptional service and strive to create a memorable adventure for your group.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Moab River Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently went down to Moab with my boyfriend and we were looking to get into some fun on the river, someone had suggested paddle boarding so we gave it a try and had a blast! It was a perfect sunny day and we had the best guide, Josh, who is also the founder. Josh was super informative and covered all safety stuff while still being light-hearted and fun. We pulled out a couple times on a sandy beach for breaks and good conversation. We ended up being on the river for about 3.5 hours but it went by super fast and we both wished we had an extra day to do it again. Don't go paddle boarding anywhere else is Moab! Can't wait to do it again the next time we're down there!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Way to Experience the River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We ended our three day visit in Moab with a half day paddle board trip and it was perfect! Our instructor, Abby, was very knowledgable and made the trip really fun. We were concerned about the weather, it was only about 70 degrees and cloudy, but it turned out to be great. You work up a pretty good sweat going down the river, so it was good it wasn't too hot.

They don't have a ton of info on their website, so below are a few things to know before you go.
- if your looking for a relaxing float down the river, this isn't it. Although the river is calm in some parts, paddle boarding was harder work than I anticipated. Still a ton of fun though!
- bring water! The boards have a bag that you can keep things in, but only things that can get wet.
- don't bother bringing cameras or phones, they will take pictures for you and it's not worth the risk of getting your electronics wet
- anything you bring on the trip, but don't want to take on the water (wallet, phone), they will keep locked in the van for you.


All in all, we loved our experience and would highly recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank casehann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't go anywhere else to paddle in Moab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

They will only take out a certain small number of paddle boarders per trip for safety AND they have the only paddle certified guides in Moab. Their prices are even better than that big name place in town, which copied the whole paddle board in Moab idea from this place. If you really want a great and safe experience, this place is your only choice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, Owner at Paddle Moab - Day Tours, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thanks so much for writing a review for us. You hit on some major points that we feel are essential. We are a small family operation that is here to do Stand Up Paddling the right way. Having certified paddle instructors was very important to us, as we want people to not only have fun, but go home and be excited about SUP(stand up paddle) and the new skills they have learned. Safety is also very important to us, all our guides have the proper medical training and river knowledge to make sure you get down the river safely. We are excited about what we do and glad you had a great trip with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big group, lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We came with a big group (14) and Josh was super patient with the kids and the adults! He never rushed us, he explained exactly how to get through the "rapids" safely, and he made it fun for everybody. I had never gone paddleboarding before, but his pointers were very helpful. I definitely would do this again and highly recommend it to everyone!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solo ride on a non busy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Paddle boarding with Josh is simply awesome. Quiet ride up until the rapids where he will guide you on how to hit them safely or not if you want to challenge yourself !!
Paddling the Colorado river gave me an interesting perspective of the canyons, the landscape is gorgeous. A must-do ! totally worth the money and time :) Thanks Josh

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Queenofmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paddle Moab - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing