We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and noisy!”
Review of Silver Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Sage Inn
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 2 October 2006

This is a small, privately owned motel, single-story.
I booked this motel because it was inexpensive, so I guess you get what you pay for! The room was adequate, but incredibly noisy. The walls were thin and you could hear anyone walking in the hallway. The motel allows pets and I was listening to dogs barking to get out every morning.
The room came with a refridgerator and microwave. The fridge wasn't even plugged in and made terrible noises all night long until I finally unplugged it just to get some sleep! There is some sort of storage facility behind the motel and people were constantly slamming their sheds open and closed at all hours.
The staff consisted of one man, who was friendly but generally hard to reach. The door to my room stuck, so you have to give it a good tug on your way out.

On the plus side, the beds were generally comfortable and the water pressure/temperature was good. It is at the southern end of town, but still close to restraunts, gas, and the National Parks.

If all you need is a place to crash, I recommend this motel. Just pack your earplugs.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank killachilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geneviève C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank bombino86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jprost74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ボストン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nach hinten raus, dann schaut man auf einen Berg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jguardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 35 in Moab
2,526 reviews
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adventure Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sage Inn

Address: 840 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £42 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moab's affordable Inn located on Main Street and right down the block from the popular Moab Brewery. 5 minutes to Arches National Park and the Colorado river. 45 minutes to Canyonalands National Park and Deadhorse State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sage Hotel
Silver Sage Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing