We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights. We stayed in the cottage attached to the owner's house. Nice relaxing gardens with a jacuzzi. A couple of blocks from Main Street and well located for the Arches National Park. Ideal place to stay for extreme sports enthusiasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cockney007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it and you. We are so glad that you enjoyed the B&B and the amenities. Hope that you will come back and see us again very soon.
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    77
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
83
373
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent two nights in the Cane room and truly enjoyed ourselves. The owners were very friendly and had some great suggestions for dinner and side trips. The B&B is very beautiful. The house is warm and inviting and if you enjoy rocking chairs you will have many places to sit in one. The grounds are immaculate, with a beautiful courtyard in back where breakfast was served under the pergola. David served up delicious breakfasts both mornings, not too heavy and beautifully presented in rustic stoneware pottery. Our room was air conditioned and appointed with a very comfortable bed and a rocking chair of course. We loved the antiques decorating the room and bathroom. The bathroom had a lovely rain showerhead. If there are any negatives, it would only be the ballpark a block away with big lights and cheering little league crowds, but hardly a stay killer. I think you will enjoy your visit.

Room Tip: The front of the house may be quieter facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for this review. We appreciate your comments regarding the ball field and understand that at times the park thats near the B&B can sometimes annoy guests. We try to be positive and look at it as a great place for kids and adults to release their energy. We have spoken to the City regarding a curfew so that it will not impact our guests who are staying with us.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and grounds and hope that you will come back and see us again and again.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
363 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a very pretty B&B right in downtown Moab, walking distance to the main drag and all its restaurants. It is impeccably maintained and nicely decorated. Seems like it has recently been renovated, much looks new. The website photos are accurate.

The owners are very nice people, Kim is super energetic and friendly--she clearly loves what she does. The room we had was very pretty, had a lot of nice extras (thick robes for the jacuzzi, big thick bath towels). The bathroom is quite tight but nicely appointed. The bed was a low point--- too soft for me. There was an egg crate on top of the mattress, but the mattress was not firm enough for me. My personal preference.

We had to leave early the next morning to catch a plane and had a long drive to get there. The one thing I would have liked (especially at this price) would have been to be offered something simple for breakfast (a self-serve bowl of cereal or juice) since we could not stay until breakfast was served at 8am. It looked lovely and we were sorry to miss it ...we saw them laying out small ramekins of fresh fruit---would have been nice to toss it in a paper cup and offer it to us to go.

Overall, I'd say that if you are looking for a traditional B&B that is nicely maintained and nicely run this is it. Compared to other options in Moab (read: motels) this is much much more. I think it all depends on what you want in an accommodation. After camping and hiking all week I felt like I didn't need all this luxury--strange because in another setting I'd love a B&B like this. Go figure!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Manager at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
We just wanted to thank you for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We wanted to respond to a couple of your concerns. In regards to the mattress, we are very sorry that you felt that it was less than perfect. You are correct that mattress firmness is a personal preference and in our experience we have had nothing but good feedback. The mattress topper is not an egg crate. It is a tempur-pedic topper which the majority of guests have enjoyed. As for the breakfast, I am not sure why you did not receive a breakfast to go. We communicate this to all of our guests who are unable to join us at the breakfast table. It is advertised on our website and this information is also sent in your confirmation letter. As long as guests make us aware of the situation the night prior before 4 pm, we are more than happy to provide it for you. There is also cereal available to guests every morning. We wish that this would have been communicated to us. We would been more than happy to provide it for you. We love taking care of our guests and want you to be aware for future stays that these options are available for you.

Again, thank you for coming to stay with us and we look forward to taking care of all your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is a very pleasant B&B with a beautiful garden and extremely friendly and helpful innkeepers who really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The location is excellent, walking distance to lots of restaurants on the main drag of Moab. My only complaints are that our bed was way too soft and a bit lumpy, and there were a few tiny things about the room that could be improved - there is a very helpful info sheet near the kitchen but there should be one in every room; the room could use at least one more light; the clock shouldn't turn off when the light switches go off. These are small things (although the bed might have become a problem if I'd slept o it for more than one night.

Room Tip: One of the reviewers complained about traffic noise but a room on the side away from town won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andnobodyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Cali Cochitta B&B. We appreciate it and you. I wanted to address a few of your concerns: We do have the information sheets in each of the rooms and so I checked the room and the it is in the armoire. I am sorry that you missed it. Also the bed has a tempur-pedic topper and most people love it. I am sorry that it felt uncomfortable and lumpy. I have not heard that but will make sure to address it. I will definitely add an additional lamp in the room. We have not had anyone comment that the 3 lights are not enough. Unfortunately due to the old historic nature of the home (built in the 1870's) the light switch controls all of the outlets. We are going to bring in an electrician to look at it to see if there is anything we can do to fix the problem with the alarm clock. This issue is usually resolved by turning off the lights at the source and not turning off the light switch but I can understand how this could be cumbersome. All of your concerns are appreciated as it only helps us to improve. Thank you again for coming to stay with us and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Place is located on a side street about four blocks from the Main drag. The room I stayed in was very nice but did not sleep a wink because of the traffic that was heard especially the motorcycles in town. I was suppose to stay three nights but cancelled because of the traffic noise. The AC was somewhat noisy (July). Didn't even stay for breakfast just wanted to leave. Seemed rather conjested but very clean. Kim is a very lovely woman. She was very helpful recommending which activity center to try. She also recommended the best eateries. If you are not sensitive to traffic noise like I am you would probably like the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry that you felt that you had a less than a perfect stay with us back in July of 2012. We are usually told how quiet and relaxing our property is. Once again we appologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

six of us arrived from the UK for an 11 night stay here whilst mountain biking, hiking etc. We absolutely love Moab and wanted to show it to our friends. This is our third visit and the second stay at the Cali Cochitta. We love this place- it really feels like being in a little English garden. The house is historic and a little quirky but that all adds to its charm. Kim and Dave were wonderful and the breakfasts as good as i remeber them from the last time. The bedrooms are full of charm and very different from the typical american chain hotel. The garden is a little oasis and we took full advantage, sitting in the evenings with beer and wine . I think we will be back in Moab and would definitely stay again. Eleven nights is a long time to stay and be able to say- IT IS WONDERFUL.

Room Tip: we stayed in the two cottages and the cane room. The cottages are more private but the cane room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1funinthesun, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
As always...it is our pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. We will definitely take you up on your offer to come and visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you!
David & Kim
(and Melissa too!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I'm not sure what to think of this place. It's very picturesque and in a great location in town. It seems like they struggled to make the place work as a B&B (appears to be an old house). The breakfasts are excellent with one sitting at 8:00AM. There is a pretty steep learning curve figuring out the dish TV, heating and A/C, WiFi password, etc. The bathroom was horribly small but at least it was not in the upstairs hallway. We found the owners somewhat detached and a bit on the rude side if you bothered them with questions. We probably would not stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jeeperguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You are correct that this is an old house. It is historic and was built in the late 1800's. We love that about the B&B and it was one of our requirements when deciding what to buy. During your tour upon arrival we went over all of the items of concern that you listed. I understand that in the rush of check in that it is alot of information and that sometimes guests may forget the things we told them about the TV, Wi-fi etc. For this reason we have the information laminated and available in each room. I'm sorry that you felt like we were stand off-ish or rude. We would never want you to feel uncomfortable. We absolutely love what we do and hope you will come back and give us another chance.
Kim & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing