We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cali Cochitta with our 7 month old daughter, and we didn't want to leave. We extended our stay by a night, as the hospitality was incredible and we were enjoying Moab greatly.

Melissa made wonderful vegetarian meals for me, and there was a high chair ready at the breakfast table each morning.

Our daughter loved playing in the green areas and rocking on the porch swing while taking a break from visiting the nearby parks.

For more details on Cali Cochitta, please check this more in depth review out- http://www.newmomstalk.com/2013/07/30/cali-cochita-moabs-house-of-dreams/

Room Tip: For a small family, consider the Garden Cottage. It has plenty of space for sleep and play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We appreciate it an you! We are so glad that you felt at home and comfortable. It is our #1 goal to provide a comfortable, clean and homey environment that people can settle into and relax. Melissa fell in love with your daughter and said how much she enjoyed talking with you and helping with all your needs. Please come back and see us again soon. We will look forward to it.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    73
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
362
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I was nervous about staying at a Bed and breakfast since my husband is sort of a "nice hotel" kind of guy who likes his privacy and air conditioning but he loved this place as much as I did. Since we came with a dog we stayed in the separate Garden Cottage. Although the A/C was only a window unit in the bed area it was enough, even in Moab in July (95 degrees!) Kim and David were very nice and breakfast was a feast. It was so nice to gather with the other guests around the outdoor table under the shade. The handmade ceramic mugs and mexican glasses were a nice touch as well. Kim was even nice enough to let our dog out when he started scratching the door and putting him in the fenced yard with her two cute maltese and a friend's beagle so Cody had a good day too! Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank judithsnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a nice review. We really enjoyed having you come and stay with us and loved your dog. We are so glad that your husband enjoyed the B&B environment. We think that B&B's have something unique and special to offer guests and we want to provide a comfortable, clean and homey retreat that you can come and relax and feel at peace. We will look forward to many return visits.

Thank you again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Goncalo do Rio das Pedras, MG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great location, lovely shady green garden spot for relaxing after hiking the parks, comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, nice guests, unobtrusive hosts. We got in late, but everything was ready and waiting for us - Kim and Dave left all kinds of helpful information about the B&B, local restaurants, hikes both inside and outside the main parks, etc. We were so busy in Moab that we really didn't have much of an opportunity to talk with them, but they clearly have put a lot of themselves into their property. We had the 2nd floor suite (which appears to be controversial from some of the other reviews) and were very happy with it. Hearty breakfasts prepared us for morning visits to the beautiful parks. The last morning, we had to head out very early and Dave sent us off with a breakfast to-go. Doesn't feel like you are right in the center of town - quick walk to a variety of restaurants, bars, and shopping and only 10 minutes to Arches.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank pnedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a nice review. We appreciate it and you. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Suite Cochitta room and the B&B. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Cali Cochitta was a revelation, Moab is a vibrant town and then a couple of blocks back from the main street it feels like you are in another world. All the staff were friendly and helpful during our visit.

The B&B is beautifully presented with a lot of thought put into the furnishings and presentation.

Breakfast is served outside on a communal table under a vine covered arbour providing a perfect temperature for the meal, this also allows you to meet fellow travellers whilst enjoying the homemade fare all of which was of a very good standard.

The gardens are well maintained and provide beautiful surroundings to relax in before or after a days activities.

Cali Cochitta is a perfect base for exploring Moab and its surroundings one to recommend.

Room Tip: The Cane Room whilst beautifully presented is fitted with a bed that is several feet off the floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David-and-Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate everything we do here at the B&B. We love taking care of our guests and their needs and glad that you felt nurtured and well taken care of. We only hope that you will please come back and see us again very soon.

Thank you again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our second stay at this B&B. It's a couple of blocks form the bars and restaurants on the main street. Our room Alebrejas was comfortable and quiet, it's in the main house on the ground floor so handy if you want to get something from the kitchen. Breakfast was very nice. it's served outside at 8am so you get to chat with the other guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us again and for taking time to write this nice review. We do appreciate it and you. We hope that you will continue to come back and visit us again and again.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you find yourself in Moab, Utah, perhaps for a little mountain biking or to visit one of my favorite national parks, Arches, let me tell you about a great little bed and breakfast called Cali Cochitta.

It’s a lovely house on the corner of a tree-lined street (shade is important in Moab) near enough to town to be convenient but just far enough away to be quiet. Arches National Park is 10 minutes away.

The rooms are wonderful with a huge bed and all the amenities. The lawn is inviting, with lots of shade, a hot tub, free bicycles, and a porch with rocking chairs. But my favorite feature of Cali Cochitta is the outdoor breakfast space. There is a huge wooden table under a latticed arbor that provides protection from the desert sun, but creates wonderful lighting as the sun pours through the slats.

The owners are friendly and very helpful.

Google this B&B for some excellent photos of the place.

I find many B&B’s to be outrageously expensive compared to hotels, but Cali Cochitta was really quite reasonably priced. We were there two nights in June. I wish it could have been more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BeingSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
What a nice review. Thank you for taking the time to write it. Your appreciation for what we have done here means the world to us. We love what we do and want all of our guests to feel the way that you do. We appreciate you!!!

Come see us again very soon.
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed in the Willow Cottage and were very pleased with the room. The bed was comfortable, at first I was worried that it would be too soft, but found it to be very comfortable for the night's sleep. Our room had two small air conditioners which we only turned on for an hour at a time because the walls are so thick that it keeps cool.
We really enjoyed the breakfasts both mornings. Fresh fruit and a type of pancake each day (banana blueberry or German-style) and sausage. Juice, coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate.
Of all the B&B's we stayed at on this 2 week trip, this one had the least interaction with the innkeepers. While we certainly don't believe that they need to entertain us, we felt there were little to no interaction with them.

Room Tip: We loved the privacy of the Willow Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We want to apologize that you felt we were a little stand offish. We try to read our guests and take que's from them as to how much interaction they would prefer to have with us. I am sorry if we mis-read you. We love visiting with our guests and taking time to answer questions or help them plan their days. Usually guests will approach us and ask us questions and then we know they want our help. Please come back and see us and we will definitely correct your opinion of us. We absolutely love what we do and that is why we have been in the business for 13 years (going on 14). We love making friends with our guests and have many long lasting relationships and an extremely large return clientele.
Our very best to you,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing