We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest B&B in Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
“Friendliest B&B in Moab”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed here in Moab several times and are always welcomed and taken good care of. This lovely spot near downtown offers quiet, a beautiful courtyard, and amazing food for breakfast. Book early as there are lots of repeat guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bechler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it and you! We love our return guests and look forward to many more return visits. Our biggest compliment is to have you return and stay with us. Thank you so much and for being part of the Cali Cochitta family. We love what we do and making your stay a memorable experience that you will never forget is our number one goal. Until the next visit.

Our best,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    77
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
84
375
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a lovely B&B in a great location. It's within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops of Downtown Moab, but the landscaping and location is such that it feels private and peaceful. Stayed in the garden cottage... the pictures don't really do it justice. Beautifully decorated, super clean, very cozy. Breakfast was delicious. Thanks, David and Kim!

Room Tip: Garden Cottage for the win!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MckP60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review. We are so glad that you loved the Garden Cottage. It is such a sweet little historic home with such ambiance. We are so happy that you appreciate our location and amenities as well as what an amazing job Judy our housekeeper does with insuring that the rooms are immaculate. We are always so appreciative of the praise we receive in regards to the breakfast as well. Glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Please come back soon.

Kindly,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for five nights during our trip through southeastern Utah. The location in town is great and centrally located for exploring this area of the state. The hosts were warm and welcoming and made us feel right at home. Each morning we were served an amazing breakfast which was a great way to start the day. The B and B is three blocks from the main road (restaurants and shops are within walking distance), so it was quiet in the evenings. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the plate of sweet treats in the afternoon. There is a refrigerator in the kitchen for guests to store any goodies they might have and coffee/tea is available 24/7. This place is 100 times better than staying at a chain motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaweed21043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so grateful for you taking the time to write your comments. It's always nice to hear that we have made someone's vacation a great experience and strive to do our best to provide this for each and everyone of our guests.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Kindly,
Kim & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for five days in the Garden Cottage. The Owners were away on vacation but Melissa was running the house and did a great job. The cottage itself was beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom, specifically the shower, was on the small side but was not an issue for us. We were glad to finally check into a place with windows that open to fresh air after staying in a few budget motels along the way. Afternoon cookies and breakfasts were delicious. All the other guests were very nice and we enjoyed swapping stories at the community breakfast.
The two resident dogs were the sweetest dogs ever. I played with them every morning and got to see Sophie sit up on her hind legs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Sophee & Wriglee want to thank you for coming to stay with us and for paying attention to them and petting them. They love getting to know our guests :).

Thank you for the "amazing" review. We appreciate it and you and hope that you will come back again very soon. We are so happy that everything was enjoyed. Given the historic nature of the buildings (1800's), some of our bathrooms are smaller but we like the footprint we leave behind and know that the majority of our guests appreciate it as well.

Kindly,
Kim & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night at the Cali Cochitta B & B in Moab. Even though it's conveniently located right near downtown Moab, it's quiet. The owners were away for the day, but their very able and charming cook and assistant, Melissa, took good care of us. She accommodated our dietary needs perfectly (vegan and dairy-free) with delicious results. We enjoyed talking with her, and she recommended the first hiking trail we tried (The Corona Arch Trail). We were in the Alebrejas room which is somewhat small but nicely appointed and has a private entrance in the back. Great shower. All in all, we enjoyed our brief stay at Cali Cochitta.

Room Tip: The Alebrejas Room is small with a large, four-poster bed. The shower is nice. Make sure to tell t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for taking time to write this review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time. It is always nice to hear that our relief innkeeper Melissa has once again taken excellent care of our guests and she appreciates hearing it also.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon.

Kindly,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Between my immediate and extended family, we basically rented out all the rooms here the first weekend in October. My cousin got married at Dead Horse Point State Park and had her reception in Moab, so most of us (my immediate family, two sets of aunts/uncles, and my grandmother) stayed at Cali Cochitta for the entire weekend. This B&B radiates charm and comfort in every nook and cranny, from the trinkets that decorate the living room area to the memory foam mattress toppers on the beds. The two breakfasts I had were delicious, and they were made even better by the fact that many of the ingredients were local and the food was made from scratch. Coming back to the coziness of Cali Cochitta each night after the wedding festivities was truly a treat. Oh, and if you're at all interested in kitchenware, be sure to ask the owner to show you her collection of original antique and vintage pieces!

Room Tip: If you have three people in your party (or a sub-group of three in your party), then I highly recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and love all of your kind words. We enjoyed hosting your family and hope that one day you will all come back and stay with us again.

Kindly,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This enchanting bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Arches and Canyonlands National parks. Moab is a awesome place to visit and explore all the surrounding beauty. Having breakfast outside on the patio while watching the sunlight play on the wonderful garden was a perfect way to begin your day. And the stuffed French toast that Melissa made was outstanding. Kim made special arrangements so we could have our breakfast a little early since we had plans and needed to leave extra early. Dave and Kim are wonderful hosts. I hope your trip to Italy was everything you hoped it be. We drove from New York to California and Cali Cichitta was our favorite stay!

Joe and Ann

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We had a wonderful time in Italy. Thank you so much for asking. Thank you as well for taking time to write this review. We really do appreciate it and you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back and visit us again soon and tell all of your family and friends about us. We are so happy to help with any needs that our guests have and love sharing our knowledge of this area.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing