We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
502
83
26
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
83
26
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottageother guestsfamily stylealebrejas roomhot tubgrape arborguest refrigeratortwo blocksfrittataeach morninglarge tablefriendly hoststhe main streethome away from homethe cottagesa wonderful staythree nights
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2007

CaliCochitta is a true oasis in the heat of Moab during the summer months. The rooms are beautifully decorated and cozy and clean. The street is quiet off busy Main Strret which you can walk to from here. Kim and David Boger are a warm, fabulous couple that runs this place perfectly. The breakfast's are mouth watering. The hammock and wicker in a garden setting may cause you to get a later start than intended into the stunning surrounding desert scenery and you may just want to move in for good! Loved it and the hosts, David & Kim...


LIsa
New York City

Stayed: July 2007
32  Thank travelover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

When we thought of staying in Moab for our cross country trip we had no idea that we encounter such a wonder haven with the Cali Cochitta. This was a true dream of a stop. The inn keepers were extremely helpful with both the area and with our needs. We needed to stay out of the heat of the day and the air conditioned rooms were fantastic and we headed out before our first breakfast and they provided a "Breakfast to Go" that was amazing. The decor was tastefully done and very appropriate for this 1800 era home. We slept better here than we did at our 5 star hotels. It was so peaceful. The food was absolutely fantastic. The preparation of the meal was gourmet and must have taken hours to prepare, We have already set up our reservations for the fall and spring. Book early for this gem as they fill up fast.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
29  Thank cmutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We had a great experience at the Cali Cochitta! The house is decorated beautifully. It is very clean, comfortable, and inviting. David and Kim are so friendly and accomodating. Being the early risers that we are, we liked being able to grab a cup of coffee before breakfast and then sit out on the patio or in the garden just taking in the scenery. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We gained many helpful hints about Moab and the surrounding area during our breakfast visits with other guests. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone going to Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank UsaTakemeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We visited Cali Cochita for the first time in 2003 and we just can't stop going back. We always stay in the Cane room . We love it because it has a gigantic,luxurious bed(the sheets are so soft), it is on the main floor with easy access to the kitchen and dining area and the beautiful back deck and garden area. The owners Dave and Kim will make you feel just like you live there. They are just wonderful, warm people. The Inn is on a very quiet street, but still walking distance from down town area. We can't say enough about Cali Cochitta, we just love it there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
26  Thank Frontella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

I booked a room at this B&B and when we showed up my husband and I were very dissatisfied. The room (Cane) was right off the parking lot, the door was broken and wouldn't close, the AC was covered up by the shades so you had a choice: either sleep with no AC and have the shades down and bake or leave it up (on street level) and people can look right into the bedroom. The bathroom was shoddy (but clean). Breakfast was only served at 8:00 so if you wanted to get into the park early you were out of luck. The owners weren't around during check in time and when I called them later he agreed to charge me for 2 nights of a 4 night stay. I got my credit card bill and he had charged me 100%. The owner even told me on the phone that he had not gotten a chance to fix the door.

We left and checked into a king suite at the Holiday Inn which was very nice.

Beware of this inn. We would NOT stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank EliseVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews