We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely situated, great accomodations, and good food”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nicely situated, great accomodations, and good food”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are from Indonesia, and in 2014 spring we stayed one night for its location to Arches National park. We found the website and Moab Luxury Coach also recommended this lodge.
The place was situated in small valley surrounding by red rock scenery and by the Colorado river. It was beautiful, and quiet. Perfect for relaxation.
The staff at front desk, especially Annie, she was very friendly, helpful. When I asked to buy one the watercolor painting on display that they had not sold yet, she called the owner that very night, and within one hour I had the painting in my hand.
The dinner was great, I tried elk steak which was juicy, and the red wine sauce was perfect. My wife enjoyed also her trout with rice. The dining room staffs, the waiter (I did not remember his name); they were friendly and patient to all customers.
Our room was not by the river, but its quite spacious, king size bed, clean, not smelly and had a kitchenette. There was an opposite sliding door to a small patio facing the rock cliffs.
The breakfast was standard, for $11, the staff was friendly. Unfortunately we left early for our tour schedule to Monument Valley, so we missed to explore the surrounding scenery.
Definitely a good place to stay and to recommend.

Room Tip: Anywhere you sleep, by the river or not, it is enjoyable. But my room which was not by the river, wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipratanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,961
    588
    117
    43
    10
See reviews for
891
1,234
64
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Images on the web do this place no justice. Incredible old Ranch turned into a hotel. Beautiful lodge with well appointed suite. Nothing has been overlooked from the decor to small touches everywhere. Suites and cabins overlook breathtaking red rock cliffs, with the Colorado river running right in front of your room. The staff, super nice and always willing to help. Booked two nights and it was so good we stayed 5. Great breakfast buffet (full) for $10, and Continental for $5. Had steaks one night, and my only complaint was the quality of the meat. Three steaks, all different types, and all not very good. Horseback riding was very fun! Besides that this place is a jewel. Will plan on making this place an annual vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainFantastic747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Following our son's wedding, we went to the Moab area to relax and enjoy the many available activities of the area. The Red Cliffs Lodge was outstanding in every way, from the moment we walked in to our room - king bed, queen pull out sofa on lower level with kitchen and seating area, full glass wall with door opening to patio and grass beyond-looking directly at a bend in the Colorado River, surrounded by huge red cliffs everywhere you looked. Stunning! Great food. Many activities offered at the lodge as well as the outstanding national parks in the area. Fabulous stay, we will return again and spend more time. Great place for families though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weckenbrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you weckenbrock1, for such a wonderful review. We are always very pleased when our guests have had such a good experience at Red Cliffs Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm Regards,Rhonda Graham
Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We drive in from Salt Lake area, and have made this an annual destination in the spring. We book when they are offering a special rate, and stay in the king suite, right off the river. Gorgeous setting, and great room accommodations. The staff has been friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious, well-kept, and have a fitting decor for the setting. A great get-away, and you are away from all the crowds and noise of staying in Moab.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pausemotoutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Pausemotoutah, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate that you are repeat visitors and will always do our level best to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
204 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Amaaaaazing setting along the Colorado River and old Western movie back drops! The grounds are impeccably attended. Truly a perfect spot for quiet and relaxation. That said, I wish they had "kid free" stays, as the place was just so serene and the kids just messed that quietness up for us at times. We stayed in a King Suit which comes with a kitchenette (fridge, sink, microwave with plates, glassware etc and a small coffee maker). The mattress/pillow situation was a little firm, we both felt it in the morning. The rooms are limited in natural light coming only from the patio door and windows; themed in pine log and 'old log house type' decor, I would guess that it's the view and surrounds that you are paying for, and that view from the patio is something you'll just have to experience for yourself as you wave to rafters and kayakers floating by on the swift river current.
The breakfast menu is standard quality, but for $11 it's a bargain; the breakfast staff were the friendliest. The dinner menu is so-so, i.e.: "comfort & fill" and then you have the view to otherwise savour and everything is perfect!
I would definiately return with international guests in the quieter (and cool) season!

Room Tip: King suites along the river are great! The cabins seem to offer more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place was beautifully situated on the Colorado river. Our cabins deck looked out over it.
It is quiet and serene. We stayed there for it's location to Arches National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. Both the parks are, of course, amazing and it was so wonderful to come back to the lodge and have a nice dinner at their dining room with spectacular vistas and great, friendly service.

The cabins are nicely appointed and very "lodgey". We stayed in a one bedroom cabin. It had a very large bedroom with a whirlpool. The bathroom was large at had a great shower. The kitchen/living space was fine for my husband and myself, however our travel companions did say their two bedroom cabin needed more seating space. There was a gas fireplace that was nice (though I prefer actual wood).

The lodge itself offers several side trips that can be made directly through them, however we traveled on our own.

Over all, if you're going to be out that way, stay there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the cabins which are right on the river. For the price, you can't beat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

If you like being amid all the downtown action then this place is not for you. But if you like peace and quiet at a beautiful river setting then this can't be beat. The suites are spacious and have patios to sit and relax on after a hard day of hiking and 4wheeling. The restaurant is very good but somewhat pricey to eat at every night and there is nowhere else close to eat except the Sorrel River Ranch which is even more expensive. The suites do have kitchenettes so you can do your own food - sink, refrigerator and microwave, dishes and a table to sit and eat. The staff is great. It seems it is their goal to make sure your stay is wonderful. The only drawback for us is the 30 day cancellation because of my husband's job it is hard for us to plan anything that far in advance. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Property: Red Cliffs Lodge
Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing