We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I Live Here??”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Can I Live Here??”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed in terms of location and views. The drive to the Red Cliffs is pretty spectacular too, along the US-128

We had a room/cabin only just along from the main building/reception with a bathroom, double bed and lounge/kitchen area with doors that opened onto a patio. The patio looked out onto the Colorado river and the rocks surrounding it. What a place to sit with a drink and relax - very peaceful and you can watch the river rafters floating by.

The swimming pool is a nice area with a gym attached and a laundry.

We visited the movie museum in the main building which was interesting, showing the movies made at the Red Cliffs and the surrounding area of Moab. We also visited the winery, next door to the main building, which had free wine sampling and you could purchase the wine made at the Red Cliffs.

The only disappointment is the Cowboy Grill (see separate review), it is expensive for what it is - obviously they can charge higher prices as it is the only place around. May make better sense to make use of the kitchen in the room.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you just want to relax. We stayed in downtown Moab for 3 nights to visit Arches and Canyonlands and then came to the Red Cliffs for 2 nights just to chill. It is slightly out of the way to keep going back and forth to the National Parks (about 20 miles), and also once you get here you just want stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 103 to 108 seem to have the best views of the river, and near the swimming pool and the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    604
    120
    43
    10
See reviews for
946
1,289
70
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spectacular scenery driving to and surrounding this place. Rooms were also very large and comfortable. Internet was sporadic but no big deal. Nice pool and we also enjoyed the small museum about the history of all the movies filmed in the area. We ate outside on the deck of the lodge and it was hands down one of the most beautiful views I have ever had for a meal. Food was great and price was decent. Would recommend this lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnplatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you Johnplatinum, for such a wonderful review. We are always very pleased when our guests have had such a good experience at Red Cliffs Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Warm Regards,
Rhonda Graham
Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very nice & roomy, also very clean . Red cliff was a real western experience ,the landscape was great the loge had a nice wineries that also had wine tasting which was very good .my room was a large rustic westen flar, large kitchen area which had a small ref & microwave oven, 12 cup coffee maker.kitchen area also gave you a large room with tables & chars with a sliding door with nice morning & evening views. The brackfast is a nice Buffa ,full breakfast . Over all I did enjoy my time @ red cliff loge was very good .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Mike C, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family of 4 stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin along the Colorado River. You will not find any lodging in Moab with a comparable view! We enjoyed the amenities: swimming pool, tetherball, horseshoes, horseback riding, winery, museum. Restaurant was great. The staff at both restaurant and hotel was very accommodating, always greeting us with a smile and great service. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Jill F, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Red Cliffs Lodge was outstanding in every respect. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we looked directly out on the flooding Colorado River hurrying by. The dining room was also excellent, delicious food served al fresco The service provided by every staff person we encountered was above and beyond our expectations. It is a bit of a drive off the main highway, but it is worth every minute of that drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
David F, Thank you so much for the kind words. It's wonderful to get excellent reviews like this, and to know that our staff and our management are meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations! We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future.
All the Best, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent three nights in the Arches/Canyonlands area around Moab and we decided to stay at the rRed Cliffs. The place was in a beautiful setting. Our cabin was right on the Colorado and the 14 mile drive to the highway in Moab was one of the prettiest you will take along the Volorado Riverway. It was a peaceful setting, and while quiet, it was not inconvenient to the Parks or town. The room was great, the view from the dining room patio was wonderful. The food was good. We enjoyed the pool after a hot day hiking in the parks. Because of the drive though, we tended to start the day and end the day at the lodge or went to Moab straight from the parks for dinner, rather than come back to the room to change. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Cabin on river was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our last 3 days on our Arizona and Utah Adventures by Disney were spent here. The property is beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly. Our Disney guides Doug and Pamm were super and made sure that everthing ran smoothly. We loved the horseback riding...perfect pace for beginners. Easy access to river rafting and hiking Arches national park. There is a nice short hiking trail along the river behind the lodge.

Room Tip: rooms are spacious with a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Kgastro, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Best Wishes,
R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
728 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,339 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Property: Red Cliffs Lodge
Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing