We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Place Ever”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We spent 30 days in the US, mostly California, Utah and Arizona and this was definitely the best place we stayed in. We were only there for two nights but would have stayed for two weeks if the tour had allowed for it. The scenery, food, accommodation and service were brilliant. Would love to go back for longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank togf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    603
    120
    43
    10
See reviews for
944
1,287
70
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We attended a conference here and were assigned a 2 bedroom queen cabin for 2 people. It was spacious, clean, and close enough to the river to wave to the rafting parties. The food was adequate, but the view from the restaurant is hard to beat. The staff was went out of their way to provide ample bag breakfasts for the group to take to see the sunrise at Arches. The movie museum is fun, the winery and vineyard are assets, and the pool is nice. One improvement would be to have hiking trails accessible from the lodge; we were advised that the only possibilities are the horse paths and they don't particularly want you on the trail at the same time as the horses. We would like to stay again sometime but the prices look pretty high if you book independently.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rural Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I would first say that the staff at the dining room area were great. Friendly and welcoming. The view and table placement could not have been better. We were so excited to do something new for Thanksgiving since we couldn't be with our family and the trip to Moab from Colorado seemed perfect. Our dinner, however, now ranks as the number one WORST meal out that we've ever experienced! That's really bad. Our turkey tasted like canned bird. The stuffing while never seeing the inside of a bird also had spent very little time in an oven. How can you go wrong with green bean cassarole or yams? Whole thing tasted like hospital food for bland diets. Simply gross and with two drinks (one for each of us) and the tip, the meal came out to about $85.00. A huge chunk of change for us.
I work as a waitperson and I would have wanted to be told that the meal was unacceptable right from the start, but as this was a buffet and nothing can be done about that, on Thanksgiving I really didn't want to bum out those who had no control over the situation. Also the view was breathtaking and I had to be thankful for that!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sagebrushdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We found this lodge on the internet and stayed there for 3 nights. We should have stayed longer because there is nothing that compares to this lodge. The food was the best we had for our whole trip of 2 weeks. The suites are perfect. There is a kitchenet, bedroom and outdoor patio overlooking the Colorado River and the red cliffs of Moab. There is a winery on location, horseback riding, and great hiking trails close by. The best one is Fisher Towers. All the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. There is nothing bad about this place. We will be coming back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgantree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montpllier, Vermont, USA
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

October 2010 our 8th Annual Restorative Medicine Conference was held at the Red Cliffs Lodge. Our staff, the speakers and conference attendees absolutely loved their entire experience. The folks at the inn are incredibly helpful, the lodge is beautiful, the location is magnificent. Many of those who attended the conference are planning to make a return trip. Five Stars and Thumbs Up.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulamastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors Island, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The River Queen cabin was wonderful! Spacious and comfortable. Beautiful setting, All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us good directions and suggestions of how to maximize our visit. The Cowboy Grill on site was excellent. Horseback riding was cool (and even made non horse lovers have a good time!). Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flatlander451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

While on a tour of several National Parks in the Southwest, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Red Cliffs Lodge for 2 nights. Located some 14 miles from Moab, UT and situated along side the Colorado river, this lodge is one of the best we have stayed at. Our two level suite opened out to a specacular view of the red cliffs on one side and the swift flowing Colorado river on the other. Even though we stayed there in mid-October, we were still able to enjoy a glass of wine on the patio at the end of the day and ate outside at the restaurant. The lodge has a very friendly and attentive staff, a restaurant with a great breakfast buffett and a varied evening menu of fish, fowl and meat offerings. The 14 mile drive from and to Moab is both a positve and a negative. It is far away from the noise and traffic of Moab but far enough away that you don't want to drive the beautiful but swisting road more than a couple of times per day. We highly recommend Red Cliffs Lodge to both couples and familes and would definately stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyShore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
727 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,339 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Property: Red Cliffs Lodge
Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing