We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest Hotel to Canyonlands and Arches parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is clean, the breakfast was typical for hotel breakfast, but the cinnamon rolls were great. It is close to the parks, but not right in town. This did not bother us at all as it is just a short drive.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Katmandu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

We reserved an executive king suite and were disappointed with the accomodations. It was just one room with a couch and chair and the bed right next to that. The kitchenette area was right across from the bed and had a small fridge and microwave, and I did like that it had dishes and utensils to use, The room was not exceptionally clean. There are no doors on the closet which is facing right into the room. I like to put things in the closet and close the doors. The bathroom was huge but could use some updating. I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are usually newer and clean and fresh looking and their suites are nicer. This one did not meet the standards I expect from this chain. We checked out after 2 days and went to a different hotel in Moab

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear RobertSuzanne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It's nice to know that you liked some amenities in the room. However, we are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a fairly average Holiday Inn Express. Could do with modernizing and redecorating but it does the job just fine. The breakfast is the same as HIX everywhere but perfectly adequate. Worth noting that the" suites" aren't actually suites: there is a seating area with sofabed but it's all one room, so doesn't compare to a Homewood or Staybridge Suites for example.

As others have said, it's a little way out of Moab but is very close to the entrance to Arches NP.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Starboard_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel is very close to Arches NP. It's clean, the staff is helpful, and the hot breakfast was great. The breakfast area was very busy though, even for 7:00! Priority club members received bottle water and granola bars upon check in. The pool was great for my kids. It was empty both times we went swimming. The hot tub was nice too. The room's wallpaper was coming undone in a few places in our bathroom (from the steam), but the room was clean and well stocked. Another reliable Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexie-Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Have previously stayed here several times over the last few years. On prior visits I always had a king suite. This visit I had a two queen bed room. This is the first Holiday Inn Express property I have run into with NO refrigerator in the room. Truly not servicing their guests properly in a desert climate and considering that most people visit here to hike and enjoy the surrounding parks. Front desk staff was unhelpful and very poorly acquainted with the area. I listened as they gave bum advice to the couple in front of me about the distance and time required to visit Canyonlands National Park - and corrected the visiting couple so they could make the most of their visit. Room was also not particularly clean either. I will look for other accommodations on my next visit to Moab. At $179 for a night there is definitely better to be had in Moab.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Meezermeister,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your experience. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the efficiency of our hotel staff, housekeeping services you received as well as your room accommodations. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We will address the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

While I understand your stay was not 100% as it should have been. I do hope you can stay with us again so we can show you how truly great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious. Bathroom had a HUGE vanity. It really should have had 2 sinks for the size.
Breakfast was decent.
Location was very convenient for boat tours.
Priority Club members receive a bottle of water and a granola bar per person.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were here for 5 days. They gave us an above average room In general the standard is top flight Holiday inn express. We appreciated the water bottles they handed out like lollipops.
Very nice hotel for handicapped

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 38 in Moab
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £55 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing