We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is on the very edge of town, about a 5 min drive to Arches National Park. It is out of the town centre, so if you want to go for a meal and have a drink you will have to get a taxi. The hotel is good standard clean and spacious. The receptionist could really do with a course on customer service, everything seemed to be a chore for her. If I was staying in Moab again I would stay nearer the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlisleIrvings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

The price of the hotel seems a little high for me, but it was probably the best place to stay with what was available. We paid $184 a night with AAA rate. The location is great for access to the parks. The breakfast was good. Room needed a little more cleaning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I thought this hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed one night and except for the price
being a little higher than most it was a nice place to stay. My only complaint was when I checked in, I thought the staff could have been more professional. Other than that I would stay
again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Spent four nights here and it worked just fine. The room was quiet and comfortable, clean, a good breakfast considering it is "complimentary" and yes, Moab is a tourist destination and the price reflects this. If you wish to be closer to the centre of Moab this property is not for you - it's about 4 miles from the (very small) centre and there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Onimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet valley with very little noise. It is convenient to downtown Moab where many restaurants and tastes are satisfied. It very close to the Arches Monument and Canyonlands National Park. Both a must see. Plan to stay several days to get the full impact of the Parks. We did not take a tour because of lack of time. However, we suggest the tours.

The food was good and lots of it.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

i agree with other reviews. Not worth the money. They may be "cash cowing" this place. Positive: good breakfast, pleasant staff, distance from town not an issue. 5 min drive with ample parking. Negative: desk removed from room, just an open spot. What is with that? Wallpaper torn and peeling away in some spots. Cleaning staff failed to provide shampoo one night and did not refill kleenex, nor clean coffee grounds. Simply attention to detail is missing. Mold on floor in bathroom, caulking needs to be redone. One of three ice machines broken for two nights. Carpet dirty throughout, particularly on stairs. Just not worth $200 per night. I will not be back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear wallywanna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our convenient location, breakfast and our pleasant hotel staff. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had due to the condition of the bathroom, room accommodations, broken ice machine and cleanliness of the property. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

But after you leave the lobby, you start to see the cracks. Our room had obviously been dowsed heavily with air freshener, and after our three day stay, we were still unable to get it out. We also discovered a pair of the previous occupants shorts right in the middle of the bathroom. These two facts lead me to believe that they really don't do much cleaning here.

And after dealing with the staff, I definitely don't doubt this. I really hope they were new, because not one of them had any idea what they were doing. We had to fill out the same form three times and also were pestered constantly about our credit card simply because we booked on Expedia. They even went so far as calling at ten o' clock at night about this.

The pullout bed was seriously the worst mattress I've ever laid on, the springs just about cut into you. Laying on the couch was better. This is the only place I've stayed at in Moab, but I would have to say, give another place a shot before this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkSasquatch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 37 in Moab
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £57 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing