We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisiest Place Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This place was ridiculously loud all night long. Sound like a construction zone. They were remodeling the lower level all night long. I called the front desk about 3 AM to find out what was going on. They claimed they did not know what was going on. The girl at the front desk said she would go and make her rounds and find out. I never heard back from them. The noise continued throughout the night. I believe they were trying to get all their remodeling done before the busy tourist season at the expense of the guests staying there that night. Non-caring staff and construction zone made my stay a miserable experience. Beware if you book a room with them. They should have disclosed they were tearing the place apart. I paid close to $200 for a room there, which was a total rip off.

Room Tip: Way overpriced and a complete mess. Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear jeff h,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re deeply sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced due to the on going renovations and level of noise encountered. We take all reviews positive or negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is VERY under construction, but the customer service is pathetic. I have stayed at many holiday inn express hotels and this one is not at all what I expect from this chain. The rooms are clean and the construction noise was not a problem. The laundry facility wasn't working and filthy, smelled of mildew and had powdered detergent left in them,when I went to the front desk to report it she told me that they were fine that someone just used them and didn't believe me until I took her down to see it for herself. The breakfast was poorly managed, at 8:00 in the morning there were empty pans, no spoons or forks, and tables filled with people waiting for them to get refilled. No juice, the girl that was working there acted oblivious to what was going on. We waited for 10 minutes before we ventured out to find something elsewhere. The restroom in the lobby had a toilet but no sink for washing hands (yuck). I think this team of employees needs to be retrained on Customer service. Next time I will stay at the best western.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Rose F,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor service from our staff and for the poor breakfast management. We will address these points. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel looks fine from outside, but looks like they are renovating inside. They had no internet for 3 days. Every day they said that they were trying to fix it without giving any expected time to fix it. The breakfast was below average with the juice being heavily diluted with water. The mattress quality in the room was bad. Further there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room - All this for 120$ a night is a very bad value. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Hubbleflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Hubbleflow,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I apologize for falling short of your expectations especially with the internet service, room accommodations and breakfast you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, thank you for your feedback. I hope to have the chance of serving you soon and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Hotel sits a couple miles north of Moab. Entrance is a bit tricky. Rooms were clean and breakfast was what you would expect at a HIE (a good thing). One interesting thing that stood out in my mind was they have a large bike storage locker in the lower level. A bit pricey, but everything is in Moab.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenegadeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Very well located for Arches park. Reception appeared slightly flustered ,I think they were having staffing problems . Good clean rooms . Free parking . Breakfast was good. One thing we did feel needed attending to. The sign for the hotel is so close to the hotel that you are liable to go past. Seeing as you have to cross the highway if coming from the south ,this can be somewhat daunting. Reasonably priced and given its location we would stay again any time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepipefishfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel was being remodeled and the pool and hot tub were not available. I wish the hotel could have told us beforehand. But the overall stay was better than expected. The rooms were large and clean. Things were reasonably managed. The free breakfast was a good deal in terms of saving our time and energy. The front desk was reasonably helpful. The hotel is close to a local track, which is very convenient for runners like me.

Room Tip: Third floor corner room might be a good choice. It is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were just passing through Moab, and didn't realize what an outdoor recreation area this is. We almost didn't get a room because there was a large group of people with Humvees at the hotel. There are several areas, and national parks surrounding Moab where off-road vehicles can run. There's also fishing in the Colorado River which runs through Moab. This being the case, we were totally shocked at the price of the room at this Holliday Inn Express ($175 per night - plus tax)!! There was construction going on during the day in the lot next to the hotel, and there was a "gathering", with refreshments, of the Humvee people outside in the parking lot in the evening. It wasn't a very peaceful, or restful stay. On top of all that, our air conditioner didn't work well (never did really cool down), and there was no other room to move us to. I did sort of expect some kind of an apology in the form of a break on the price of the room at the end of it all, but not so. We will NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JereN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 38 in Moab
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £55 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing