We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and friendly”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Among the utilitarian chain hotel choices in Moab, this is one of the best. Large super clean remodeled rooms. Our room had a nice view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not the quietest hotel, as it is very popular with families. I imagine the kids adore the pool. Although it is a bit outside the main drag of town, it the closest to the National Park entrances. Free ample breakfast, although it is a bit crowded. A great choice all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    406
    124
    47
    25
See reviews for
380
394
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A great stay for us! We were here for six nights and enjoyed it. We had a suite with two queen beds and a pull-out couch. Very clean and modern with a great TV. Our kids loved the fun pool. Breakfast food was good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbm5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on the edge of town so you can't walk easily to the restaurants or stores in the main part of the city but it's literally just a couple minute drive. The town is so small that the end to end drive of the main commercial strip is a few minutes.

The benefits of being on the edge of town are immediately clear though. They have a nice, big property with a great pool area that has a fire pit to lounge around at night and a waterfall by the pool. It was a nice setup but it's all outdoors so depending on the time of year that you visit it may not be ideal to swim.

The check-in process in the evening was easy and the two ladies working the reception desk were super-friendly and helpful. The check out staff the next morning seemed a little less enthused about being there. The room we had on the first floor was large and clean and seemed pretty new, the decor was nice.

The complimentary breakfast was great and my son loved the pancake machine. The ladies working breakfast were very friendly and even kept things open a bit later so late comers could still get a warm breakfast. It was a very good experience overall.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, we have the biggest room two double queen and sofa bed we were a party of four with two kids the swimming pool very nice rooms super clean, we like the hotel.
Friendly staff good tv directv on the room.

We enjoy the place.
We recommended for families remember is kind of out of the town then you really have to drive to be at the restaurants if you do not want to drive look at hotels downtown

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Moab, Utah. It's been recently remodeled and nicely updated.
Alyssa at the front desk was awesome! She was friendly, accommodating to our needs and helpful with restaurant suggestions!
Cons of the hotel:
walls seemed a little thin
complimentary breakfast was lacking healthy food choices

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We don't usually expect the red carpet treatment when we check in to a hotel or motel, but when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Moab, there were lights flashing and many men in uniform waiting for us.
It seems that a main water pipe near the lobby burst just before our arrival, and all the city's finest - fire, police and ambulance teams - were on hand to deal with the problem, just as we pulled in.
After a few minutes delay, we waded through an inch of water to the front desk, where the stressed but unphased clerk checked us in smoothly and upgraded our room, without being requested to do so, in consideration of our unusual check-in experience.
The two-queen bed plus sofa room was huge, modern, spotless and comfortable.
Everything about the hotel met our expectations, with the sole exception being the hot breakfast, which offered the usual boring variety of fattening and carbohydrate-laced American breakfast foods.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripsteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was recently remodeled and nearly everything appeared new, as far as I could tell. The room was clean, well apportioned with comfortable beds, tasteful furnishings and a great working TV/Cable system. Wifi was reasonably quick and reliable. Bathrooms were fine as well. The check in process was efficient. The hotel includes a complimentary breakfast, somewhat better than expected with a wide range of options and even some fresh fruit. Overall the experience was quite positive.

Room Tip: I don't know if all the rooms have been remodeled, but you might want to inquire about this when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing