We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but noisy room; overall convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Comfortable but noisy room; overall convenient location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Surely this must be one of the more expensive Holiday Inn Express hotels nationwide. The hotel is located just north of Moab, which makes it one of the closest hotels to Arches National Park. Although there are no restaurants nearby, we were glad not to be staying in the center of town as it was the weekend of the big car show and traffic was horrendous from all the car show cars cruising up and down the main drag. The room was clean and comfortable. However, I had asked for a quiet room. When I was assigned Room 215, I looked the receptionist in the eye and asked if it was a quiet room. She replied that it was not near any elevators. This was true. However, it was over the hotel laundry. Every time a machine went into spin cycle, the thumping could be heard and felt in the room. Fortunately the laundry did not run all night long. Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring. The pancake "printer" was a big hit, though. There never seemed to be anyone manning the front desk whenever we passed by during our three night stay, including when we needed to check out at the crack of dawn for an early flight. I would stay here again, but I would avoid Room 215, and you should, too.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 215 (located over the hotel laundry) unless you want to thump along with every spin cycle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
First I would like to thank you for staying with us while visiting beautiful Moab Utah. It is disappointing that you had a negative experience during your stay. I want to thank you for bringing to our attention areas of service that we can improve on, I have shared this review with our staff during our weekly meeting as a example of how we can continue to improve in the guest service. We hope that the next time you are in Moab you will give us a second chance to be a hotel that exceeds your service expectations.

Jeramy Day
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    399
    123
    47
    25
See reviews for
372
392
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Check in was quick and easy, we were even given waters and a choice of granola bars. Every member of the staff we encountered was friendly. Short drive to downtown Moab, minutes from Arches, we were tired from an 8 hour drive but decided to hit a few spots in Arches our first night since it was so close. We also visited Dead Horse Point SP and Canyonlands all from this location, very convenient. We had a king room with sleep sofa, bed and pillows were comfortable. We would go to the parks in the morning and looked forward to returning to the hotel to relax in the afternoon. Two hot tubs, one covered, swimming pool and gas fireplace. Laundry facilities, which we took advantage off, the front desk has packets of Tide for a $1, if you don't like Tide, the local grocery store doesn't have any small packets you'll have to buy a bottle of detergent or bring your own. Breakfast has plenty of options and well stocked, we were checking out before the breakfast area opened and they let us go in and grab some food for the road so we wouldn't have to stop for breakfast. We spent three nights here and loved the area so much, we will be back, and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BIGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Following renovations this stay was great! The hotel is super clean and the breakfast was great. Very updated rooms that made it feel like a brand new construction. Friendly staff and less than 5 minutes from arches.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to stay! Clean and new, very friendly people. Hotel layout itself is very confusing on the west side. Rooms behind the elevator are split between two hallways and on that side there is also the basement floor which gets ya when your trying to get the the hallway exit or to the breakfast room. Close to the National Parks but far enough away from town to avoid the loud nightlife on a busy weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff are very friendly and price is good considering the location in summer. Caught sunset in parking lot and it is very closed to Arches, not located in downtown which is great since the area can get quite busy in the summer. Free wifi if you are the member (join for free) and breakfast.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor and I love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liangfamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is a very nice hotel close to Arches NP. The room is clean, quiet, and has lots of spaces. The staff are nice and very helpful. A laundry room is offered on the first floor. The hotel also offers free WIFI in the room, free internet and printing service in the hall, and a free parking space with one booked room. A breakfast buffet is also included.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalTrotter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel should deserve better rating. Unfortunately it was ruined by my last day when I stayed due to poor communication between front desk and housekeeping. I called the first in the morning to let the front desk we liked to have a late check out because my husband was not feeling well the night before. He tried to catch up some sleep before driving to Grand Junction. However by 9 am, housekeeper kept knocking the door, it was so annoying and disturbing when we tried to get more sleep. Within an hour, at least 2 or 3 occasions housekeeper tried to open the door even though I already have chain lock and security lock. One occasion, the door almost opened but was blocked by a key chain. By that time, we were fully awake by their housekeeper. Otherwise, from the time we walked in, we enjoyed the hotel amenities, and friendliness of their staff except the housekeeping part.
Be fair to say, I will encourage others stay at this property, great value, easy access to Arches National Park and to midtown. If I'm in the area again, I will consider this property and I hope the housekeeper will have a better training by then.

Room Tip: Try to your room facing the mountain not Archway Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowlabaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express of Moab we would like to thank you for staying with us during you vacation. I hope that your husband is feeling better and at this time would like to apologies for the negative experience you had with our housekeeping staff. I have spoken with our staff about the importance of communicating between departments and how this is vital to fulfilling the needs of our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,324 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing