We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Above Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place to stop....clean and comfortable and super-convenient to Arches National Park. Both nights we stayed there, we arrived hot and completely worn out from hiking the park but we found the pool and the hot tub just a little bit of heaven. The place appears to by rather new and it's well maintained. I would also consider the breakfast a bit above average as well. for the area, the HIE is a good value. You won't go wrong.

Room Tip: We were in the back...probably quieter that near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent-Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

It is very close to Arches National Park. The staff were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Even though I didn't use it, I could see they had a nice pool. The breakfast was typical HI Express fare. The wi-fi speed was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

During my recent visit to Moab and the national parks in the area, I chose HIE as my home base. This facility was fairly new and updated. The lodging price was slightly higher for a typical HIE, but being near Arches/Canyonlands I expected it to be so. It sits midway between Moab and Arches so traveling back and forth from the park to food, etc did not take very long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked my trip to Moab somewhat last minute (about a month before going), and found that the ranches and B&Bs in the area were all full. I needed a hotel for 4-5 days, and the HIE was one of the few reasonably priced available options at $165/night. It is very clean and well-maintained, and the beds and linens are very comfortable. I did not have an issue with noise even though a couple of busloads of tourists checked in a couple of days into my stay and some were in rooms next to mine. The free breakfast is great to load up on food to start the day since there are no food options outside Moab, and many restaurants do not open until lunchtime. The hotel is also next to Buck's Grill House, a popular restaurant that serves up excellent homestyle comfort food. It's about an 8 minute drive into downtown Moab for shopping and restaurants and 5 miles from Arches National Park. Overall a great stay, but if you book earlier you can probably get less expensive accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCrazyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night in the 2 queen/sofa room. Location is really a plus as the hotel is near several trailheads. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was really good, especially when heading out for hikes in the morning. The kids loved the pool with the arch waterfall and we spent time visiting with other guests near the gas fire pit which was quite fantastic on a cool evening. Staff was friendly but not outstanding. Overall I would stay here again, however would like to see the price drop a bit. Seemed a little high but then again, welcome to Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

All hotels in Moab are outrageous for this time of the year but worth it for the views. I'd rather pay more somewhere else where there isn't an elevator actually inside your room. The walls were paper thin. I could hear people walking down the stairs, opened and closing the door to the parking lot below us, and hear the chime of the elevator door clearly in the lobby. NEVER CHOOSE THE EXECUTIVE SUITE - there are two in the hotel and both have the elevator running through. The breakfast was the standard holiday inn type with everything cooked or heated in a microwave including the eggs. Go someplace else.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the execution king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItaliaTrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us while in Moab. I would like to apologies for the any and all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. I have spoken with our staff to insure that in the future we will make our guests aware of the potential noise that could occur from our rooms next to the elevator. Once again I would like to apologies and hope that in the future you would give us a second chance to be a hotel that you would recommend.

Jeramy Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed 6 nights at this property while visiting Moab. When I arrived, it was before check-in time, but Wanda was nice enough to find me a room that is ready for check in. When I got to the room, I find it a little dark, because it was above the hotel entrance and the window was pretty much blocked by the front structure. There was little light coming in, and I thought it would be a good idea because I do night photography and will sleep during the day.

When I returned to the hotel to catch a nap before heading out for the night, I kept hearing these rumbling noises. They were loud and frequent and I knew that was trouble. The noise was coming from the auto sliding door underneath my room. As that was the main entrance, one can imagine how much opening and closing those doors will do throughout the day. Since I sleep during the day, that was pretty disturbing for me. That's the part I didn't appreciate about this hotel.

Otherwise, this hotel is well appointed, clean and staff are friendly. It's not a bad choice in the desert. In fact, it's a luxury out there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I am so glad that our staff was able to assist you in getting into your room early. Thank you for staying with us while enjoying our beautiful scenery in Moab Utah. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our staff has now been informed that the room above the lobby should not be rented to day sleepers as it can be a touch noisy during the day. Once again thank you for staying with us and the next time you come to Moab we make sure to have the perfect room for your needs.

Jeramy Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 38 in Moab
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £55 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing