We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't put the syrup in you pocket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was one of those day's, when it is going to be difficult and you just need to roll with it, Check-In was a nightmare, everyone was busy helping difficult customers with issues, somehow they got me checked in and on my way, the room was typical Holiday Inn, very nice, the pool looked great ,with an Arch. They offered water at check-in but did not have any so I picked it up in the morning. During breakfast I got the brilliant idea of putting the little syrup packet in my pocket, by the time I arrived at my table it had busted open and dumped syrup on my wallet and leg - my bad.

Room Tip: If you are heading North, get Gas and whatever you need before arriving at the hotel, there is nothi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

When Holiday Inn put in this hotel they was looking at everything, As always Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express deliver!!! The one reason for writing this review is the Pool area, They wasted no money on they area, it has waterfall and on the top of the water fall is fire flames, the kids lived it also there is 2 hot tubs and a fire pit -- A very nice area. The room came with a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It would have been a great experience if it wasn't for getting a room at a level 'under' the parking lot, the room looking just under the front of cars, couldn't have the curtains open at any time, without being looked in. Very frustrating when all around this hotel there are amazing red canyons, you think you will have a view regardless which way it will face.... We tried to reason with the lady at the reception but she kept saying that she had no more rooms (even though we checked in just around 2pm) and all the rooms are reserved for groups, which she cannot split up. It spoiled a bit the 2 days we had in Moab. However, the Arches and Canyonlands national parks were just amazing, so we tried to forget about the hotel. Just be warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Liliana C,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am pleased to know that our location worked for your needs. However, I am very sorry that your stay was negatively affected by the inconvenience of your room assignment. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked this hotel at the very last minute. I wasn't thrilled about the price ($200), but the hotel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are very updated and spacious. My room had a refrigerator which was a great addition. The bathroom was very well appointed, roomy, updated, and very clean. The staff was exceptionally nice, friendly, and helpful. Not sure if I'll ever make it back to Moab, but if I do, I would stay here again without question and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place to stop....clean and comfortable and super-convenient to Arches National Park. Both nights we stayed there, we arrived hot and completely worn out from hiking the park but we found the pool and the hot tub just a little bit of heaven. The place appears to by rather new and it's well maintained. I would also consider the breakfast a bit above average as well. for the area, the HIE is a good value. You won't go wrong.

Room Tip: We were in the back...probably quieter that near the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent-Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It is very close to Arches National Park. The staff were very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Even though I didn't use it, I could see they had a nice pool. The breakfast was typical HI Express fare. The wi-fi speed was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

During my recent visit to Moab and the national parks in the area, I chose HIE as my home base. This facility was fairly new and updated. The lodging price was slightly higher for a typical HIE, but being near Arches/Canyonlands I expected it to be so. It sits midway between Moab and Arches so traveling back and forth from the park to food, etc did not take very long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £75 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing