We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice location, nice pool, rooms are big and quiete. Quality-price ratio is ok, we slept at 4 people for 200 USD. Only breakfast is medium, room is too small for all guests. Not a big choice of food and quality of food is medium.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank levo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We enjoyed out stay at the Holiday Inn- very convenient to Arches and Canyonlands. We misread our confirmation but Keisha, the check in agent straightened it out and found us a room, The room was great and loved the big breakfast room with a good selection of items to get you going for a day at one of the nearby parks. The pool was small and got very crowded with small kids. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in 8 hotels during our road trip and this one was our favourite. We had a suite which was extremely spacious and clean. The hotel overall was excellent - we were made to feel very welcome on arrival. Things that we thought could make it even better - firstly the pool is much smaller than the picture suggests. It is also open until 11pm. This is great if you have kids that need space to run around but not good if you plan on sleeping before 11. We were quite a few rooms away from the pool but it was still very noisy. The other issue is the lack of environmental policy. All towels were changed, whether they needed to or not and polystyrene plates and cups, plastic cutlery and packaging everywhere. Really unnecessary nowadays and particularly surprising given the proximity to a place of such outstanding beauty. Breakfast was a bit of a zoo with not enough seats. We didn't bother on the second morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stardrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel itself is a pretty standard Holiday Inn Express - good breakfast, nice and clean rooms. The pool was a little smaller than it appears online and it got very crowded in the afternoons. My kids liked it anyway...

The best thing about this hotel, however, is the location - it is outside of town, very close to Arches National Park and within walking distance of the Moab Pathway, a new bike path that runs along the Colorado River. It was very convenient for all our family adventures. Much nicer than being in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PLCallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night on the way to Colorado, we didn't have a reservation but the hotel was able to o accomodate us. They didn't have a room right then but the staff let us drop our bags before heading out to Arches. We were also able to fill our hydration packs with ice and cold water. Hotel is very nice and clean. The pool isn't huge but fun to hang out at after a hot day of hiking. The breakfast buffet is busy but kept clean and well stocked, the pancake machine is a must have. Rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were comfy. It's right off the main highway but noise is not an issue at all. I would definitely pick this place to stay at again above the other ones we say in downtown Moab.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When we arrived in Moab after a six hour drive, the check in was fast and efficient. The young lady on duty was friendly and helpful. However, the suite room was smaller then other HIE suites that we have stayed in. It was basically two queen beds and a sofa bed lined up three in a row. That made moving around a challenge during our four night stay. Thus the four rather than five star rating. Other then the size of the room, it was a five star stay. The furnishings were all very nice and fresh. The bathroom linins and fixtures were excellent. The hotel and our room were very clean even during the busy tourist season. The pool and grounds were very well maintained. Breakfast starts early (at 6:00), but it must be remembered that Moab is in a very beautiful desert. It heats up quick, so it is best to get up and out as early as possible to see as much as you can before the heat and afternoon showers drive you inside. And again, a big thank you to the grounds keeper who helped the grandboys retrieve their Frisbee from the tall grasses next to the parking lot. If you are ever in Moab, I recommend that you consider the Holiday Inn Express. I will too when I go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, my kids wanted to stay longer. Pool with waterfall, hot tubs, great breakfast buffet. Clean, nice big bathroom. Very close to Arches. Close to town also. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krissyc923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,375 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £62 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing