We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Clean, and Quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New, Clean, and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed two nights and will stay again when we return to Moab. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The property is clean and well maintained. The rooms are quiet and include a small refrigerator and microwave. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Idabuckaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    378
    119
    45
    24
See reviews for
351
373
43
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Chose this property because they offered suites, and our family of 5 was very comfortable for the 3 nights we were there. They knew we had 5 in our party but was short of linen. Staff was very friendly and helped us with extra linen promptly. Breakfast had enough variety to try something new every day.
It's a little out of town so can't walk to restaurants or shopping. But it is closer to the parks than other motels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two days. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms clean and modern. Beds were nice. Very nice pool and two spas. We stayed here before, no complaints. Ice machines on each floor. Rooms were quiet. Even though hotel was booked up. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank irvingbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent check in
Clean rooms bit of dust but fine.
Good sized bathrooms
Good pool area
Excellent views of mountains
Good coffee at breakfast limited seating for large hotel but very clean.
Easy check out
Lovely two days of trips and relaxing
Very close to all Parks and canyons
A little bit out of town so need to drive to eat and drink

Room Tip: I think all rooms had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic! Beautiful, clean rooms! Quiet too! Even though we didn't use the pool, it was beautiful and inviting. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was good, the ladies taking care of it were the friendliest! Dena was wonderful! The hotel was convenient to downtown activities and for exploring the Arches and Dead Horse. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
689 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is a bit out of town, which is not very practical when you want to go out dining or shopping, but it is very close to the parks.

Also, there is no bar (Utah) or restaurant - only for breakfast - but we could use the microwave in the kitchen for our 'doggie bag'.

The hotel itself is good. A/c and WiFi are working properly. The rooms are a bit pricey.

However, the best thing is the staff!! Helpful in all respects, but when we needed a taxi they told us it would take two hours (!) and Ms. Wanda offered to bring us there in her own car. She said we should call when we could not get a taxi back - which was of course the case, so she came and picked us up again. Now that is what I call service!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC Ut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, New, clean, and they have an arch in the pool (kids loved it, and at night fire comes out the top)

Great view of the red rocks and green river canyon area.

Breakfast here is included and better than most similar establishments.

Conveniently located between the entrance to Arches National Park and downtown Moab.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank crowther1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing