We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, close to center of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value, close to center of town.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed 1 night during the Half-Marathon weekend. All motels are sold out. We switched to this motel because it was cheaper by $40 and only 5 minutes walk to the Finish Line.

Pros: 5-minute walk to center where restaurants are.

Cons: No complimentary breakfast. The clerk Was Not accommodating at all when I asked for late checkout! All other motels I have stayed in Moab let runners check out late.

Just be aware that the king-bed room is tiny. It reminds me of being in a cruise cabin (ok, not to extend but close). Bathroom is clean and roomy. Rooms with 2 Queens are more spacious. Wifi works satisfactorily.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    212
    184
    59
    44
See reviews for
133
262
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor and saw that it had mostly positive reviews and was on the price range I was looking for. I arrived later than planned, but was checked in without any problems. My room was cozy, which was just fine since I just needed a place to sleep for the night. Great shower. The only negative I had was the pillows... it would've made it a lot better if there was more than 2 or a decent one. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights as part of a tour group.

Pros
• Spacious room - separate sleeping area, sitting area
• Fridge, microwave, kitchen sink and counter
• Plenty of storage space
• Lots of lighting
• Good location - close to shopping, restaurants
• Pleasant, helpful staff
• Decent price
Cons
• TV in an awkward place – you must sit in bed to comfortably watch it
• Poor bed pillows
• Not much counter space in bathroom
• Noisy – can hear other guests in hall and next door

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tothelimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Tothelimit: Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are happy to learn you had a good stay with us and recognized the excellent location and value our hotel offers to our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The carpet was very dirty and old. The room had a bad smell. The staff was not very friendly. A charge of $25 per pet. I have stayed in better hotels with no pet charge. I didn't like this hotel at all!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebeca125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Bebeca125: Thank you for your stay with us. We apologize our standard did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our department head to correct. We hope you were able to enjoy our convenient downtown location with your pet. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Magna, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites is a serviceable hotel. While the lobby has been updated, the rooms could use some sprucing up. They do not offer breakfast, so keep that in mind. The junior suites are spacious enough, with a bar, sink, fridge, microwave, and cupboard space. The regular rooms are so small I would never stay in one again. It regularly offers cheaper prices than other hotels in Moab, especially in the off season.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are very small and cramped. The junior suites are spacious enough to be serviceab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Part of our week in Utah was spent touring Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park. We spent a night at River Canyon Lodge. I have no big complaints. The rooms were rather sparse/plain. Need to be redecorated. They need better pillows. The front desk personnel were average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy you stayed with us and had a good stay. We value your comments and look into improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

In desperate need of upgrading, very worn out. I was disappointed that there was no in room coffee maker. They do brew coffee 24/7 in the lobby though. It was not my choice to stay here, but they did provide what was needed. The towels were stained and the room smelled weird, like some strong disinfectant. Price is good and on the positive side they are pet-friendly and mountain Bike friendly. I did not experience any problems with the staff as others in this forum. I thought they were friendly and accommodating. Perhaps they are exactly what others are looking for in a stay, just not my style.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Jon B: Thank you for your comments. We value your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with management for improvement plans. We are happy you recognized the good value our hotel offers to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing