We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable, but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My daughter and I had an acceptable 2 night stay at this hotel in Moab, Utah in July of 2014. The room was a standard American hotel room. There wasn't much extra space, but it was fine. It was more affordable than many of the other hotels in this popular tourist town. The furnishings seemed some what dated. The television was not a flat screen. The door used an electronic key, of which we received only one. They did not use a programmable key card system. The pool and hot tub were outdoors across the former alley. They looked worn, but were fine. Breakfast was not included. This hotel worked for us given our needs and choices, but is not a place for a long term stay.

Room Tip: Further from the lobby and pool the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CletusMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mr. CletusMinneapolis,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. It is so good to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for ways we can improve our guests’ experiences, and we appreciate your feedback about our TVs and our electronic key systems. On behalf of our entire River Canyon Lodge team, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room was nice, location ok but toilet was blocked. It must be a common problem as outside the lift on each floor was a plunger. Maybe all hotels in moab have this problem but it is the year 2014 and these this should not happen.

Pool was ok but over chlorinated

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MongerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

MongerNick,
I appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. I was so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is tasked with ensuring that all plumbing devices are in proper working order, and your room should have been thoroughly checked before your arrival. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I made a reservation on their website, they took my credit card number and stated an email will be sent to me. However I did not receive anything. 2 days before my stay I called them just in case to check and they told me it was too late to cancel and my credit card will be charged. I told them I never received an email nor their cancellation policy. I was informed by the gentleman on the other side that it was not his problem and it was the website's fault, he will go ahead and charge my credit card. Needless to say I will be disputing this charge.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tashak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Tashak73,

I am sorry to hear to that a mix-up occurred with your email confirmation, which is handled automatically through our website. Our cancellation policy is stated on the room selection page at time of booking, and also under Terms and Conditions during reservation confirmation. Our policy states that guests may cancel before 3pm 1 day prior to arrival, and that cancellations may be done over the phone or online. I apologize for the way your concerns were handled initially.

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention; your feedback is essential to help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My two preteen granddaughters and I stayed here on our road trip to CO this summer. We wanted a hotel close to Arches National Park that had a pool and was close to town so we could walk to breakfast and possibly dinner. Check in was easy, no lines. The room was clean and very adequate with two queen beds and no smell of smoke. The pool was large with one whole end devoted to the spa so there was plenty of room for the kids to swim and the adults to hang out. I was disappointed with the lack of parking as there were no spaces left when we returned from dinner and I had to park on the street. However....my mistake which I realized in the morning when we walked to breakfast. There was additional parking in the rear. The location about a block off the Main Street meant this room was quiet at night. The view from our room was the neighbors yard but I didn't expect any fabulous views so wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Janet F,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pool and spa areas. The satisfaction and comfort of our guests is out highest priority. On behalf of our entire River Canyon Lodge team, we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip through Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was clean and the people were friendly working behind the counter. I was traveling through and was looking for a budget hotel. I would stay here again. You get what you pay for and I was happy with what I got.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The carpet is horrible. The place needs a makeover but it's way cheaper then anything else in Moab. I'd probably stay there again but they have a block on the hot so you get a luke warm shower. This makes me mad and really irritates me. I can deal with outdated for the huge difference in price . I would definitely prefer to pay a little more for a nice hot shower and new carpet though.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Trip on a budget. Got what I paid for. Old hotel not renovated. Only lights in room are huge fluorescents. Didn't like finding one long brown hair on bathroom floor and one on a towel. Location great.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 37 in Moab
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apache Motel
Apache Motel
#37 of 37 in Moab
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#24 of 37 in Moab
1,897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#25 of 37 in Moab
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £49 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing