We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ditto!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ditto!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

A recent two night stay was pleasant. I always enjoy a quiet, clean hotel room.

To avoid the pool crowd, get a room away from the pool.

*Pixie*

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — distance from main
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PixieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    339
    158
    37
    28
See reviews for
248
292
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, new york
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

This hotel is across from the Moab brewery, which has decent food and a good beer selection.The hotel itself is ok. It's clean but a little dated.The a.c.'s don't work well, they shut by themselves and never quite get to that desired temp.There is a laundry on premises.

  • Liked — The brewery across the street
  • Disliked — the a.c.'s
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

This hotel is in a good location in Moab. It's at the south end of town, 5 min walk to a large supermarket but with a smaller one across
the road. The main gift shops and tourist info are about a 10-15 min walk. It's best location for us was that it was opposite Moab Brewery
which is a great pub and restaurant with good prices. As the other bars in town wanted you to 'join' and pay a small price to join to have a drink, this brewery was a welcome relief. The hotel is in a quiet area, although by the main road. Rooms were well sound proofed and the fridge in the room was really useful. The pool is quite large
and half inside, half out.

  • Liked — opposite the brewery!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2007

looking for a room for the night in Moab after driving many hours and selected this motel/ I asked to see a King room and was pleased to discover a clean, tidy, fragrant and cold room (it seemed about 100deg outside). The motel was quite busy with guests from many countries, the pool was quite busy when people returned from their day's adventures, there were guest laundries, a gym, free internet/pc, self-service breakfast was available, cereal, waffles, juices, coffee etc. the motel was. fairly close to many restaurants. we liked the motel and Moab so much we extended our stay to two nights, so as to visit the nearby Arches National Park really early in the morning before the temperature soared.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank baroqueSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2007

I stayed at the Moab Valley Inn on my vacation and let me tell you they made it an excellent time. Not only is the staff wonderful...but the room was great, breakfast was great, and the pool is amazing. From the moment I stepped through the door I was treated like an important person. Which (in my opinion) is how it should be. The front desk clerk was exceptionally nice and helpful and even helped us find an excellent place to eat. As I said the staff is wonderful....everytime I happened to pass a member of the Moab Valley Inn staff I was greeted and ask "how are you doing today?"...always with a smile. They are down-to-earth people who are there to make you feel at home. The room was well maintained and very clean. I found the computer downstairs to be wonderful too! I hadnt gotten to check my email in about a week so it was exciting to have that opportunity. Would I go back to Moab Valley Inn? Of course I would...and anyone who tells you different about them obviously hasn't stayed there because its a wonderful establishment with a wonderful staff. Thanks Moab Valley Inn!

  • Liked — Everything!!!!!
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing!!!! :)
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank oregonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Property: Moab Valley Inn
Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing