We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for budget minded”
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for budget minded”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great pool, clean rooms, close to the action. they let you keep your bike in your room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimstpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    373
    172
    38
    29
See reviews for
285
322
35
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent budget option within walking distance of everything in Moab. Rooms look just like the photo on TripAdvisor! The interior is a little dated but very clean, very nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub and the staff were super helpful (gave us rags to clean our bikes and let us leave our car there while we did a 4 day bike trip). Breakfast is decent (included!), heavy on the processed carbs and no fresh fruit; also the breakfast area is very small for the size of the hotel when they're full. But we would definitely stay here again; paid $85 weekday and $115 weekend in March.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the road
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cmckayboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Rooms were recently refurbished albeit in a dated exterior entrance two-floor walk-up motel. But the water was hot, the beds were firm, the TV was flat-screen, there was a desk with plugs, and it's right in the middle of town. Given that it's impossible to stay indoors in this amazing area, this motel is all you need and then some!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for the Canyonlands Half Marathon and the hotel was great. Price was good and the location was within walking distance of most everything in downtown Moab. I would definitely recommend the Moab Valley Inn. :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasarcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a nice place to stay for passing through. We stayed here twice, once on the way up to Steamboat Springs and once on the way back through town. Great price, clean room, decent breakfast, what more do you need? The breakfast had oatmeal, waffles, toast, and a few cereals with coffee, juices and yogurt. Not luxury but works for us. There is a pool and workout room and I believe they said the pool is open 24hr. in the Winter.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzChica33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have gotten to know many of the Staff who are The Best in Moab! I've always been comfy here & I've always slept well here. Love the Pool Too...No Problem recommending Moab Valley Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here when I when I came to run their half marathon. Great staff! Teralyn made sure reservations were taken care of- nice pool , complimentary breakfast...clean rooms. The staff made sure everything was right and tight. Have already made reservations to return in October.
Very personalized service.

Room Tip: Let the staff know what yuo want- more then wiling to cooperate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Property: Moab Valley Inn
Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing