We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool open during winter” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pool open during winter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Our room was okay, walls could be thicker. We were only there for one day room was little old school. We had gotten a suite the bathroom could use an update.
Loved that the pool was open though, heated of course!
Also when we went in the morning to have breakfast the room was empty. Never in my life have I went to a hotel breakfast with no one there was quite nice!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank angiekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    339
    158
    37
    28
See reviews for
248
292
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

When we arrived at our definitely "vintage" room at Moab Valley Inn. We smelled an odor. Went in the bathroom and the toilet was full and foul...apparently had backed up.

I thought I saw tiny bugs when I turned back the sheets, but we itched for two days after leaving this nasty motel with a cranky staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville,nc
Level Contributor
318 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Ok not a 5 star hotel but I stayed 6 nights (was there for a workshop). The room was big with a refrig and coffee pot. I make my own breakfast in the mornings so didn't see what they serve for breakfast to report. No bar or restaurant on site. Hotel is under renovation so EXPECT noise. They said it won't be finished till Feb 2014. I asked for a room where it would be quiet and they put me where they said no one would be around me BUT you could hear them working on the room above me. It was ok I was gone most the day anyway. Very centrally located place with plenty around to walk to…such as grocery and restaurants. They have a small room near front desk that has a microwave, a big sink and a place to get hot coffee or water for tea. Also guest laundry. Nice spot. Would I stay again…well with so many places in Moab I would probably check out another spot. But for 6 nights I was happy with my total bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Motel style hotel in Moab town opposite Moab Brewery which is the best place to eat in town. Bedrooms were average US 2 double bedded room, clean and well maintained. Continental buffet breakfast included in room charge, but in a windowless conference room and fairly poor. Hotel has a small swimming pool with some outdoor seating, and a hot tub. After days on the road, appreciated the laundry facilities available and plenty car parking.

Room Tip: Rooms at back were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMCGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is mountain biker central. It's a great place for staging to enjoy the bike or ATV trails. It's clean has large rooms and bathrooms, indoor/outdoor pool, indoor jacuzzi, a small gym and laundry facilities. It also has large parking areas for vehicles pulling boat or ATV/motorcycle trailers. It is centrally located and is surrounded by good casual restaurants. Moab is not exactly the place for high-end dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwhalen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent staff, fully equipped clean and comfortable room, first class breakfast, situated in a very good location, close to a good choice of restaurants. A very good all round experience. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel was overall OK, but the bed and room (air quality specifically) was not great. The beds were very uncomfortable. the room had a musty odor and use of the air conditioner/filter did not help. (I suspect the air filter had not been changed/cleaned in a long time).
It is in a great location. parking was great and plenty of restaurants. stores, etc within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Property: Moab Valley Inn
Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing