We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place to rest your weary legs”
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Moab
hartlepool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good place to rest your weary legs”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very friendly place. The rooms are clean and tidy and it has a swimming pool indoor and outdoor.
We used this place as a base for 3 days, very handy for the arches/ canyon land and dead horse point.
After walking around these places all day the pool just great to fall into.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    351
    167
    37
    29
See reviews for
261
309
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for one night when visiting Arches National Park. The check in was super fast and the receptionist was very friendly. Gave us choice of available rooms.

this is right on the main street in Moab and easy access town and various restaurants.

Continental breakfast next morning had a wide variety. I would recommend staying here with the family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gautam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Valley Inn is a great base camp for exploring the Arches and Canyonlands area. Not too fancy from the outside but the rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. There is a nice indoor/outdoor pool and there are plenty of restaurants and groceries near by within walking distance. We were there for a photo workshop and it worked very well.

Room Tip: you are on the main thorough fare so a room at the back might be a bit quieter. I was on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel motel is a good place to go to visit the arches NP and the others parks around. The front desk agent was fine, she gave us the information we needed. Rooms are big enough for two. Breakfast is okay. Well don't except much but it's included in the price. You can cook your waffle yourself. The tables werentt clean at all, beurk. We don't knoet how much we paid because it was a package for the travel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank airflore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn at Moab Utah for 2 days and three nights for a family vacation and I lived the stay at this hotel. I especially was impressed by the variety if breakfast options they had. The workers over there were very kind and helpful to any questions that we had.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A nice hotel at a reasonable rate. Clean comfortable, good access to Arches park and welcome after a hard day of exploring.
Eat breakfast early, it gets crowded fast!
On a highway, but didn't note any noise.
They have washer/dryers which was helpful. Has a nice pool, but we didn't indulge

Room Tip: First floor. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent 3 nights here. We had a very spacious suite to a very recenably price. We had difficulties with the fridge and after just 30 minutes we had a new rom next door. Its a nice outdoor swimmingpool and hot tub. on the other side of the street there is a good grocery store and the Moab Breewery! Very nice beer and good food :-) The Hotel breakfast is the same as in every american hotel, bad! No vegetables, just food containing lots of sugar! althoug there where som fruites and they had homemade strawberry jam.

And like most of the other hotels we have wisited on our roadtrip in USA the Wi-Fi is not very good. Its on and of all the time :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneHB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Property: Moab Valley Inn
Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2967
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with the scenic beauty of southeastern Utah at the Moab Valley Inn. Located in the heart of Moab, UT, our hotel is minutes away from some of the country's best hiking, mountain biking, climbing, rafting and camping. We have a variety of spacious, family friendly accommodations, and all of our rooms include free wireless Internet access and a continental breakfast. Whether you want to visit Arches National Park, go 4-wheeling in the desert, attend one of Moab's seasonal events or simply relax in our swimming pool and Jacuzzi, you will find everything you're looking for at the Moab Valley Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing