We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accomodating”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moab, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kielar
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Accomodating”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean, convenient and accommodating describes the Purple Sage. It caters to riders and is very easy to stay there. The backyard fit pit, grill and hot tub are great. It’s alittle pricey but I think it is worth it.

Date of stay: September 2017
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NS550
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Home away from home in Moab”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is the third time we've stayed at the Purple Sage condos this year. I'm usually the kind of person who likes to try new places, but so far I've chosen to return to Purple Sage. Why? The units are priced reasonably, are convenient to downtown and Milt's for malts, are clean and newly refurbished, and are quiet. We appreciate the comfortable bed, the full-sized coffeemaker and spotless kitchen, the new TVs and sofas, the outside seating and well maintained grounds. The last two times I have requested the second floor, as I did hear foot traffic and some noise when we stayed on the ground floor. - no biggie, as I'm a little more noise conscious than most. The units are very comfortable for two. A family with a couple of small children would probably do well there too, but they are smallish in size. Moab seems to be getting more and more expensive, so I fervently hope that the Purple Sage condos continue to offer a great value and experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia N
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good choice in Moab!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Purple Sage Complex is in a residential neighborhood very close to the main street in Moab. It is very convenient to restaurants and stores and close to Arches National Park. We could tell that the owners and managers care very much about this complex. It was clean, well maintained, and the unit where we stayed had good furnishings and was well supplied. The bed was comfortable. We were very happy with our choice.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the quality of the bed and furnishings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterwZ78...
1 review
“Tucked away”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect if you are just a couple, wouldn't feel it was good for long term staying in for a family, not a huge amount of room - the bunk beds take up most of the lounge area so if you are a family, you either all have to go to bed at the same time or the children stay up late. It was nice and quiet, clean, well stocked and perfect for us for the one night

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffz206
2 reviews
“Favorite place to stay in Moab!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friend and I have been staying at the Purple Sage a couple of times a year for the last several years and we've always been happy with the accommodations. On our last visit, I was very pleased to see the nice upgrades that the owners had done to the kitchens in both of the units we rented. That coupled with the nice place to store our bikes, the comfortable, shaded front yard and the location make the Purple Sage a great place for our twice a year bike trips.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.