We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westside Flats
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$298
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$250
Hotel Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$201
Official Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$285
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
161
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckfull kitchenlaundry roomliving roomthe main streetbike storagecooking facilitiesgalley kitchenlovely apartmentsuperb stayhome away from homeperfect place to stayfive minute walkshort blocksquesadilla mobillathought of everythingwell appointed kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This vacation retreat was more lovely than the pictures show. From the cordial welcome by the owners, to the attention to every detail in the spacious, comfy, and squeaky clean unit, we relished returning to it every evening after a full day of outdoor activities.

The location was ideally off the Main Street in town, so it was quiet and secluded, yet only a two-block stroll to restaurants, shopping, and numerous outdoor activity businesses.

Our patio door enabled us to watch the morning sky as sunrise arrived. The attention to artistic detail in the colors, decorating, and landscaping, was striking and complemented all the natural beauty.

Room Tip: Our unit #3 had a lovely private patio off the living area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenevieveG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Michael and Ellyn Johnson have built a beautiful 3-unit place just a five minute walk to downtown Moab. Everything was clean, new and impeccably kept. I have two Labrador Retrievers (very well behaved ones) and the Johnsons welcomed them with open arms. The owners are people who love Moab and the outdoors themselves and they really understand what people want when they visit. The air conditioning worked great and there is hot water on demand. Since there are storage and utility rooms built between each of the units, none of them share walls. This makes for quietness and privacy. I do not think you will meet nicer owners or a cleaner place to stay in Moab.
The only think lacking at Cliffrose Flats is a swimming pool and/or hot tub. However, I don't think you will find that particular amenity at most vacation rentals in town. I stayed there for nine days and it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This vacation rental lived up to our fullest expectations and beyond. We came to hike the canyons and looked forward to returning to our lovely apartment to relax. Clean, comfortable, fully stocked, luxurious linens, everything modern and new, easy access for laundry, convenient proximity to everything we needed in town. From morning coffee on our private patio to late night star gazing on the rooftop deck, from the sunflowers to the humming birds to our gracious hosts, this was perfect.

Room Tip: It’s really close to the Moab Fitness Center, which has full fitness equipment and a great indoor/outdoor pool. We got a family pass for the 5 days we were there, cheaper than paying for each visit.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fays511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just returned from a two night stay at the Cliffrose Flats in Moab.
We were in Kayenta, which was spacious, very thoughtfully put together with a nice, clean look and feel. Our unit had an outdoor patio, which was perfect for dining every night. The shared roof deck had a magnificent view of the unique mountain landscape that characterizes the area.
Michael and Ellyn were lovely hosts, and we felt our stay at Cliffrose was one of the highlights of our trip. I can't imagine another visit to Moab without returning to this wonderful spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aob60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed in the Paradox villa at the Cliffrose Flats and had an amazing time. The location was perfect as we were able to do day hikes in both Arches and Canyonland National parks, then come back and walk to Main St for dinner. The villa was clean and relaxing providing the perfect vacation escape. I would definitely recommend the Cliffrose Flats to friends and am hoping we will be able to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews