We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place - great experience”
Review of Westside Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westside Flats
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Two blocks off of the main street through Moab, walking distance to several restaurants including the noted Desert Bistro around the corner. Very comfortable accommodations with contemporary decor, rooftop deck (exceptional feature), community gas grill, ample parking, perfectly landscaped, incredible views of the surrounding mountains...on and on. Proprietors Ellyn and Mike live on the property - not only are they attentive to every detail, but great people to hang out with. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Entrada
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We just spent 6 nights after two weeks of hotels and it was great to have a clean, new, well equipped, apartment to call home. Ellyn and Michael are great hosts, there when you have a question and otherwise your stay is private. The neighborhood is quiet yet 2 blocks to Main Street. Bed is comfy, bathroom roomy and kitchen well equipped. They really have done a great job. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My buddy found Cliffrose Flats last year on our trip to Moab and after having dinner with him and a couple of other friends on the rooftop deck, we booked the entire place for the same time this year. The location is perfectly situated two blocks off Main Street, which makes it easy to walk to town for dinner or shopping or leave here for a bike ride to anywhere around Moab. And to get away from the noise, traffic and people when you're ready to expire to your quarters. The flats are nicely decorated, furnished and quiet (for which I'm a stickler), with plenty of room for a couple in any of the units. Plenty of amenities for cooking, and if for some reason you need anything, the owners, Ellyn & Mike are right there with a helping hand (we tested them with a need for aluminum foil). They make the "stay-experience" more like staying with friends, although with great privacy. Bike storage and parking are right there making it very convenient. Private deck, room-top deck, water for cleaning off bikes, on-premise washing machine and dryer, and on and on. They really thought this place out before building it just a couple of years ago. Highly, HIGHLY Recommend!

Room Tip: I like the Paradox because it backs up to beautiful gardens in the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BajaWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a wonderful week's stay with Ellyn and Mike. the unit (paradox) that we stayed in was perfect for 2, with a private deck out the back that was lovely and quiet in the afternoons. The place is easy walking distance from downtown Moab and easy central road access to the mountainbike trails that have made the area famous the world over. the appartment was fully featured, we could have cooked in every night very easily, and the use of the gas BBQ and washer/drier were well appreciated, as was the loan of Mike's fatbike! Also included was excellent secure bike storage, where Mike and Ellyn keep their own substantial bike collection. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Paradox has the most private deck space as it faces away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJamesBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Cliffrose Flats are somewhat of a hybrid between a condo unit and a bed and breakfast, no breakfast. The units are architecturally unique, quiet, very clean, and in a great location close to the "strip" in Moab. Practically brand new and with some excellent amenities like washer and dryer and enclosed bike storage on site, the flats are comfortable and stylish. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Moab and especially our stay here. Try it, you'll like it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kytraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My favorite part of Cliffrose Flats is that there are no shared walls, so it is very quiet. It is also decorated nicely and very clean and new. I loved that they had a washer and dryer available so we could wash our clothes midway through our trip...for free! Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We rented an apartment for our honeymoon, we loved it. They were fast to replay to our emails when we hard questions, they were helpful, and they allow pets.
I wish there could have been a pool and a fitness center, but thats why we have the great out doors. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,959 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.3 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#21 of 37 in Moab
55 reviews
10.9 mi away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#3 of 33 in Moab
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westside Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westside Flats

Address: 275 Williams Way, Moab, UT 84532-2370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £134 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westside Flats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit one of Moab's newest downtown accommodations, Westside Flats. Experience comfort and solitude, yet only a 5 minute walk to downtown. Westside Flats offers enjoyable up-to-date lodging. Each contemporary designed flat is quiet with an open, airy floor plan with a great private covered patio. No flat shares a wall. Relax with a drink on the rooftop deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westside Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westside Flats Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing