We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise!”
Review of Westside Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westside Flats
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had last minute change of plans on our travel arrangements, so I went on line to see what I could find in Moab, Utah for 2 nites. Not a lot available in the normal areas I would look-franchise hotels) So when I saw Cliffrose Flats come up on line as an independent spot, I was a bit skeptical. BUT all the photos made me intrigued. It looked so great, just what we were looking for. So i decided to book it. Yes, I was still nervous, no reviews were seen. I trusted A LOT! But to our surprise we had the best accommodations of our whole 10 day trip!
The owners, Ellyn and Michael were wonderful. The place was incredibly clean, we had a gas grill to use for grilling our dinners, laundry to bring home clean clothes, a patio on top of our apartment- with a great view, easy access to 191 on our way to Arches National Park, a full grocery store and a liquor store within blocks, comfortable bed, quiet, great internet connections, cable tv- we didn't want to leave!
We highly recommend this place to stay anytime you need a place in the Moab area! We will tell all of our friends about how great this place is!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Cliffrose Flats, 2 nights in the Entrada and 2 nights in the Kayenta flat. Both were really nice, with cool modern furniture and everything we needed. The location is brilliant as well, in a few minutes you can reach a lot of good restaurants.
The owners, Ellyn and Michael are very, very nice and gave us a lot of helpful suggestions for hikes and the surrounding nationalparks. For a superb dinner, go to the Desert Bistro, just 5 minutes walk away!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Kayenta flat and the layout was perfect, truly feels like a home away from home with separate rooms for bath, bed, and a main kitchen/TV area. Such a beautiful covered private patio you have off the TV area too. Everything is clean, modern, and organized with helpful hosts and everything you need to make your own food (fridge, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher, plates, cutlery etc). You can walk to Main Street just a few blocks up and you will appreciate staying off the main drag as there are several trucks that come on the 191 and more congestion from people. Our host Michael welcomed us upon arrival and we would definitely return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainGirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Two blocks off of the main street through Moab, walking distance to several restaurants including the noted Desert Bistro around the corner. Very comfortable accommodations with contemporary decor, rooftop deck (exceptional feature), community gas grill, ample parking, perfectly landscaped, incredible views of the surrounding mountains...on and on. Proprietors Ellyn and Mike live on the property - not only are they attentive to every detail, but great people to hang out with. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Entrada
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent 6 nights after two weeks of hotels and it was great to have a clean, new, well equipped, apartment to call home. Ellyn and Michael are great hosts, there when you have a question and otherwise your stay is private. The neighborhood is quiet yet 2 blocks to Main Street. Bed is comfy, bathroom roomy and kitchen well equipped. They really have done a great job. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My buddy found Cliffrose Flats last year on our trip to Moab and after having dinner with him and a couple of other friends on the rooftop deck, we booked the entire place for the same time this year. The location is perfectly situated two blocks off Main Street, which makes it easy to walk to town for dinner or shopping or leave here for a bike ride to anywhere around Moab. And to get away from the noise, traffic and people when you're ready to expire to your quarters. The flats are nicely decorated, furnished and quiet (for which I'm a stickler), with plenty of room for a couple in any of the units. Plenty of amenities for cooking, and if for some reason you need anything, the owners, Ellyn & Mike are right there with a helping hand (we tested them with a need for aluminum foil). They make the "stay-experience" more like staying with friends, although with great privacy. Bike storage and parking are right there making it very convenient. Private deck, room-top deck, water for cleaning off bikes, on-premise washing machine and dryer, and on and on. They really thought this place out before building it just a couple of years ago. Highly, HIGHLY Recommend!

Room Tip: I like the Paradox because it backs up to beautiful gardens in the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BajaWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a wonderful week's stay with Ellyn and Mike. the unit (paradox) that we stayed in was perfect for 2, with a private deck out the back that was lovely and quiet in the afternoons. The place is easy walking distance from downtown Moab and easy central road access to the mountainbike trails that have made the area famous the world over. the appartment was fully featured, we could have cooked in every night very easily, and the use of the gas BBQ and washer/drier were well appreciated, as was the loan of Mike's fatbike! Also included was excellent secure bike storage, where Mike and Ellyn keep their own substantial bike collection. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Paradox has the most private deck space as it faces away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJamesBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,324 reviews
10.9 mi away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#3 of 34 in Moab
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westside Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westside Flats

Property: Westside Flats
Address: 275 Williams Way, Moab, UT 84532-2370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westside Flats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit one of Moab's newest downtown accommodations, Westside Flats. Experience comfort and solitude, yet only a 5 minute walk to downtown. Westside Flats offers enjoyable up-to-date lodging. Each contemporary designed flat is quiet with an open, airy floor plan with a great private covered patio. No flat shares a wall. Relax with a drink on the rooftop deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westside Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westside Flats Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing