We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pack Creek Campground
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$240
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$343
US$332
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$252
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$120
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
32
6
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
32
6
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the beaten pathtent sitesbathrooms and showersplayground for kidsclose to townquiet at nightclean facilitieslaundry roomwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayarches national parkshadecampingdirtwifisinkdishwashing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night and then went back a day later just to use the showers. The tent spots are all at the back along the creek which is nice. We were a little skeptical when we pulled into the tent spot and saw nothing but gravel but then we noticed you could put your tent down by the creek under the trees on some grass and dirt and we were OK. The bathrooms and showers were really clean and the people were super nice. I would definitely recommend staying here in favor of the park campgrounds for a night when you want a shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We loved our camping experience at Pack Creek. The tent sites are spacious and you have the option to pitch your tent close to the creek which has a bit more privacy. The staff is friendly. Free internet and showers and away from the freeway. Would recommend this to anyone! Much better than some of the overcrowded campgrounds we have seen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PietjeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you want to camp, enjoy the quiet, look at the stars, have a bon fire, be close to town, but not in town and only 15 miles from Arches Natl Park this is the place to stay. New owner, working on fixing the place up and doing a great job. If you want a resort this is not for you, showers rooms old but clean, your in the desert so you have sand not grass. Would I stay here again, yes and we are not young chicks. Stayed in a motorhome, and had a great time with very friendly people to help you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konnie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My friend and I were on a road trip and could only spend one night in Moab. We had not booked anything in advance and came to find that you were the last place available to stay. You graciously took our reservation to show up at 10pm and we are forever grateful as we did not know where else we would have rested our heads for the night. We stayed at a tent site and as a first time camper I was impressed. The bathroom facility was clean and nice and even though we spent a short amount of time there (about 10pm-7am) it was throughly enjoyed. I appreciated their great customer service for setting us up with a tent site so late at night! I would definitely stay here again when camping in Moab.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My 13-year-old son and I intended to stay one night (maybe 2) at Ron's Pack Creek Campground, but ended up staying 4 and didn't want to leave. All of the people that worked and camped there were so friendly it really felt like home. The restrooms were kept immaculately clean, the camp has a down-home, comfortable feel, and it is located right in the heart of Moab but kind of hidden away in a quiet little world of its own. The camp manager, Sara, couldn't have been a nicer person. She turned us on to a great hamburger joint (Milt's), kept my son's pockets filled with candy, and introduced us to the best bike shop in town (Rim Cyclery) where her husband Joel works, and they really took care of all our needs. I'm not sure where our journey will take us from here, but I hope to loop back through Moab again someday and we will definitely be staying at the Pack Creek Camp again. Thanks, guys! Keep doing what you're doing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JWilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews