We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Moab”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pack Creek Campground
Ranked #19 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Moab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We were a walk-in, Ron was very friendly and helpful checking us in and finding us an RV site. The campground is well set up and has a nice relaxed vibe. We loved having a fire at night! The amenities block was clean and well maintained. Close to town but also a little set apart so it was quiet. Very easy to get to the spectacular Arches National Park.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Phantompants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    30
    5
    2
    11
See reviews for
33
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you love to camp i highly recomend pack creek campground. OUr stay was so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Its a beautifull area with lots of trees and you can pitch your tent down by the creek. The picnic tables were in great shape and i bath rooms were so clean! I couldn't beleive how clean the bathrooms were! I have never to to a campground that how bathrooms and showers this clean! And the showers have warm water to! It was so nice getting to take a hot shower after waking up in a cold tent. The camp owner is very nice and polite! He told us about all these cool hiking spots and places to find indian drawings! We slept wonderfully. The campsight is aware from the town and the freeway, so you don't have to hear cars drive by at night. We loved staying at pack creek and will be going back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have stayed at pack creek for all of our Moab trips. upon our first arrival we were quite skeptical and wondered if we were in the right place. You drive into a little trailer park and have to question if you really are near the right campground. However behind the moblie home park is the campground. The people are super friendly and the shower rooms are kept very clean. They do have laundry facilities as well which makes it an incredible experience. They do have tent sites down by the creek and also by the fence away from the creek. My husband and I had the misfortune of watching a flash flood come through and wash all of the tents, down by the creek, away. It was absolutely terrifying. I would suggest if you stay down by the creek, you check the weather several times throughout your days. Pack creek provides internet as well, So you can share all of your adventures with your family and friends.
The price is right, $25/night for full hook ups is amazing for Moab. Groups sites are $5 per person and tent sites are $17.50/night. A few years ago we got word that Pack Creek would not be open year round, but only for big holidays, We were so sad. I can't tell you how happy we are to see that someone else has decided to take it on full time. We truly love this little hidden gem tucked in behind the town and away from the freeway. So close to town and swimming holes. You won't regret your decision to stay at Pack Creek. Well I am off to make my reservation for Memorial Day. See you there! we were not able to make it in 2013 as indicated but we will be traveling there in 2014. We did stay there in 2009, 2011, 2012.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night and then went back a day later just to use the showers. The tent spots are all at the back along the creek which is nice. We were a little skeptical when we pulled into the tent spot and saw nothing but gravel but then we noticed you could put your tent down by the creek under the trees on some grass and dirt and we were OK. The bathrooms and showers were really clean and the people were super nice. I would definitely recommend staying here in favor of the park campgrounds for a night when you want a shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We loved our camping experience at Pack Creek. The tent sites are spacious and you have the option to pitch your tent close to the creek which has a bit more privacy. The staff is friendly. Free internet and showers and away from the freeway. Would recommend this to anyone! Much better than some of the overcrowded campgrounds we have seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PietjeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you want to camp, enjoy the quiet, look at the stars, have a bon fire, be close to town, but not in town and only 15 miles from Arches Natl Park this is the place to stay. New owner, working on fixing the place up and doing a great job. If you want a resort this is not for you, showers rooms old but clean, your in the desert so you have sand not grass. Would I stay here again, yes and we are not young chicks. Stayed in a motorhome, and had a great time with very friendly people to help you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konnie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My friend and I were on a road trip and could only spend one night in Moab. We had not booked anything in advance and came to find that you were the last place available to stay. You graciously took our reservation to show up at 10pm and we are forever grateful as we did not know where else we would have rested our heads for the night. We stayed at a tent site and as a first time camper I was impressed. The bathroom facility was clean and nice and even though we spent a short amount of time there (about 10pm-7am) it was throughly enjoyed. I appreciated their great customer service for setting us up with a tent site so late at night! I would definitely stay here again when camping in Moab.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
4.9 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
12.9 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pack Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pack Creek Campground

Property: Pack Creek Campground
Address: 1520 Murphy Ln Trlr 23, Moab, UT 84532-3292
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack Creek Campground is a family owned and operated business under new ownership! We offer affordable nightly and monthly rates for tents and RV's. The Pack Creek runs parallel to our property and the shade trees all add to a rustic camping experience. Campfires are welcome and so are the family pets! Come check out the new improvements at Pack Creek Campground in beautiful Moab, Utah. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pack Creek Campground Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing