We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great deal”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We loved this little hotel and not only for it's price, but above all because of the super friendly staff. They make you feel really welcome...and that helps in feeling good!
Everything about this place is not-that-big. The relatively small pool was great to take a quick dip and shake off the heat and the dust. The rooms are not that spacious but offer all your basic traveler’s luxury (a good bed and a good bathroom). We particularly liked the breakfast. Indeed, the room is small, but the quality is good.
There are many places to stay in Moab ... but the Inca Inn is definitely a place to consider!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    851
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
545
1,189
156
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was a little skeptical of an outside access hotel (meaning all the rooms open right out to the parking lot), thinking it would be loud. I am happy to say I was totally wrong. The rooms were clean and quiet, which is pretty much all I need in a hotel room. Both front desk guys I talked to were friendly and helpful - one of them must live on-site or nearby but he definitely made me feel like we would be attended to if there were any problems in the middle of the night. The free breakfast is fine - no meat, just some breads (the homemade white bread was very good), cereal, and possibly some apples. I can't remember if there were eggs or not. Yes, the hotel is at the end of Main St so you can't just walk out onto the street and be in the middle of things but hey, the room is cheap and clean. I'd definitely stay there again if I come back to Moab.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Moab UT is full of lodging options, from a variety of B&B's to local motels to many of the national chains. Most are located in some proximity to the main north-south street in town. Most of the B&B's and essentially all the national chains are very high priced during the peak summer season, given the good access to both Arches and Canyonlands National parks. The Inca Inn is a local motel that has some sophisticated aspects to its facility and services, which sets it apart as an excellent lower cost option for Moab. The rooms were small but very updated, with many amenities you might not expect in an old style motor hotel. While the motel is tucked into a small lot right on the main road, and there was road construction in process, our room (located at the back corner) was actually pretty quiet and no problems for sleeping. The small pool was very refreshing after a day of hiking, and the small continental breakfast was actually quite good!

Room Tip: Given proximity to the main road in Moab, would suggest a room at the back --farthest from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennsylvaniaBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Inca Inn is just as advertised.. a very friendly place, friendly staff and clean/quiet rooms. You even have Inca the Cat greet you every evening! The room we had was large and had everything you could want. Excellent location and close to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Can't be the free breakfast and starbucs coffee. The homemade bread is excellent! My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it very much. This is a great hotel and we would definitely stay again when going to Moab!

Room Tip: This is just a wonderful quiet hotel. You cannot go wrong in choosing to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed four nights at the Inca Inn in September while we were visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The Inca Inn is located on the north side of Moab, very convenient to the parks. In ten minutes or less, we drove to the entrance of Arches NP.
When we arrived, the young man at the the check-in desk was very pleasant and pointed us to our room. The room had a comfortable bed (and pillows), fridge, microwave, table with 2 chairs, and large screen TV. The hotel is older, but has been maintained nicely. The tiled bathroom was small but apportioned nicely with a shower stall, sink, and shelves for items.
In the evening, we relaxed in chairs outside our room and visited with other travelers (international and local) or petted Inka, the black cat that schmoozes with visitors.
The breakfast area has seven small tables and on most mornings the dining area was full. We had good, fresh coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and homemade bread available for breakfast. All the items were replenished during the breakfast time.
I would definitely stay here again. The hotel had a small pool, ice machine, recycling bins clearly labeled, and friendly staff who answered all our questions. They also made suggestions for restaurants and helped us locate a laundromat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisFan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Reception was very friendly. Breakfast was essential. The room had everything you could need, including fridge, microwave, tv & a large wardrobe area. There is a possibility to rent an iron and ironboard. Very good location, entrance to Arches and Canyonlands N.P.
We reccomend this hotel, we will definitely come back when visit Moab.

Room Tip: Room No 100 is not the best choice located in the corner at the back of restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Inca Inn is just as advertised...freindly staff, clean - quiet rooms, easy walk to dinner spots, and just enough of a breakfast to get the day started.
If you're going to Moab...skip the large chain motels and give the Inca Inn a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing