We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of high ranking.”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Worthy of high ranking.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here for 4 days and thanks to the governor of Utah for getting the nearby national parks open. The people at the desk were so friendly and helpful, especially Chris.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was very satisfying, and the coffee was awesome. Ask for a discount card to The Broken Oar- a great place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    868
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
563
1,214
160
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the Inca Inn. The Inn is located towards the north end of town and within easy reach of the shops and restaurants. The bedroom was a very good size, well equiped and very clean. The reception area which also serves as the breakfast room was very good. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included, very nice quality and quantity. There is a small swimming pool. Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Inca Motel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast was served to start your day. If we make another trip to Moab we would definitely stay here again. A home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollton, georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff at the Inca Inn in Moab was supurb. The manager Jackie went out of her way to save our rooms (we had cancelled our last day due to government closure of national parks) when she saw on the news that Arches and Canyonlands NP would be opened for our last day in Moab. Our bicycles were safely in storage when not in use; yet quickly accessible when needed. The breakfast, although minimal, was all we needed or wanted. As advertised, our rooms were clean and our beds were comfortable. Although a long drive from Atlanta, we will definitely stay here if we plan another cycling trip in Utah.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Inca Inn is a classic motel with small rooms and parking right in front of it. The rooms are really nice though, in a desert theme. There is a small pool and the service was wonderful. Great people at the front desk, nice breakfast in a small but good enough breakfast room. It is right on the main road in Moab. Loved Moab, loved the motel! Will come again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisstrainwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked the Inca Inn over 8 monthes ago for our September trip based entirely on previous TripAdvisor reviews. I am so glad that we did! We used this as a base for 5 days of hiking and adventures in the National Parks The hotel is exactly as described: A little mom&Pop motel where you can park your car right in front of the door. The room was very, very clean! We are fanatics about this because we unfortunately picked up bedbugs once years ago while travelling (an experience I wouldn't wish on anyone). Room had a refrigerator, small desk, king bed, and small bathroom and shower. The bed was very comfortable, and we used the refrigerator to store lunches for the next day of hiking. While in our room we couldn't hear any roadnoise, which was a surprise. Wifi worked fine for us except for the last day. When I mentioned it when checking out the night before departure, someone came immediately to our room to check the router. It was fixed immediately. I wasn't bothered by it being down because I was able to sign into one of the other available ones, but thought maybe another customer might have a problem. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Because we were leaving early one morning, I asked what time they would be open in the morning for coffee. I was given a time, but also offered to get a coffee pot for our room. I had to have a package overnighted to us due to unfortunately dropping my camera while in Arches NP. The staff was most accomodating and immediately put a note on our file and even checked with us when someone else's package arrived! They delivered our package to our room at 9:30am on a Sunday morning! We were very surprised with both the delivery (USPS) and the staff's attention to our need. Thank you so much. The breakfast provided is very basic: coffee, toast, oatmeal, tiny muffins, some juice, fruit. It was adequate. We really weren't looking for anything else since we planned on doing quite a bit of hiking each day. If I ever return to Moab, I would definately stay at the Inca Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We loved this little hotel and not only for it's price, but above all because of the super friendly staff. They make you feel really welcome...and that helps in feeling good!
Everything about this place is not-that-big. The relatively small pool was great to take a quick dip and shake off the heat and the dust. The rooms are not that spacious but offer all your basic traveler’s luxury (a good bed and a good bathroom). We particularly liked the breakfast. Indeed, the room is small, but the quality is good.
There are many places to stay in Moab ... but the Inca Inn is definitely a place to consider!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
785 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
696 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing