We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very solid value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very solid value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean with comfortable beds. Included breakfast decent and nice to have free good coffee too. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Moab. Wish Inca had a Jacuzzi vs. a pool but recognize this is more useful in the colder months only. Location good with easy access back out of town to Canyonlands and Arches National Parks or Dead Horse State Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    838
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
539
1,162
152
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this motel based on location & price - we were not disappointed.
Chris was super helpful. His fiancée went out of her way to help us with our trip planning as the visitor centre was closed (thankyou so much. The slot canyons were amazing and we wouldn't have known without you!)
The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't get any noise despite the inn being fully booked. Breakfast started early (630) which was a plus for our sunrise photography.
Definitely recommend this hotel for your Moab stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently stayed 5 days at this hotel. Great location for drive to town & nat'l parks. I found the hotel staff friendly & helpful. I was given an opportunity to write what I thought of the place & any suggestions which I didn't answer, however, thinking now the bath towels provided could be bigger & thicker like the pool towels are & it would be nice to have a coffee machine in room or have coffee available in hotel office prior to starting the breakfast at 7am. The room was good size, comfortable bed, refrig & micro nice, good lighting & nice hot water for shower. The pool which I used daily was very clean.

Room Tip: all rooms open to parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Inca Inn is easy to find it is on the main road as you come into Moab located close to the Arches National Park and activities. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet the owner made an effort to make us welcome and although the National Parks were closed they made a big effort to help with finding alternative site seeing activities, very friendly happy to go back.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here for 4 days and thanks to the governor of Utah for getting the nearby national parks open. The people at the desk were so friendly and helpful, especially Chris.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was very satisfying, and the coffee was awesome. Ask for a discount card to The Broken Oar- a great place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the Inca Inn. The Inn is located towards the north end of town and within easy reach of the shops and restaurants. The bedroom was a very good size, well equiped and very clean. The reception area which also serves as the breakfast room was very good. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included, very nice quality and quantity. There is a small swimming pool. Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our second stay at the Inca Motel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast was served to start your day. If we make another trip to Moab we would definitely stay here again. A home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing