We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the Inca Inn!”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“We loved the Inca Inn!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My daughter and I drove down to Moab to hike and bike and really wanted to stay at the Inca Inn for three nights, but it was sold out the first two. We ended up at another local motel, that cost almost twice as much for the first two days... Was much smaller, the beds and linens didn't even begin to compare and there wasn't even a continental breakfast. The guys running the Inn were so nice and helpful! Great service and a great comfortable place to stay...I can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: If you you are looking for a nice clean room, comfortable bed, nice people, and feeling like you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillKenseyMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    881
    134
    15
    4
See reviews for
587
1,236
163
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Where to stay... Hmmmm. Inca Inn came up in a search as a fantastic value for the price. In this day and age, Right! This is "no lie"! We stayed for 3 nights, being welcomed by a totally awesome and friendly dude that actually smiled. The room was completely acceptable, clean & neat. It's not the most modern and newly renovated inn, but everything was in wonderful working condition, very well kept and in perfect working order. I could easily tell the new owner and general manager were sincer about making a lil'ol inn an absolute comfort and wonderful place to stay. This means more than any "bigger better" inn or hotel can offer. Thanks Again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends ... we were in town for the Moab Trail 1/2. Good location and the price was right! I will be booking again on my next trip! The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was small and there was a fridge for our stuff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We're at the Inca Inn now staying our 2nd night here. I have to admit, even with the great reviews, I was a little reluctant given the price of this room, but this place is great! It's impeccably clean and has a great location. It recaptures the lost memorabilia of the family wagon pulling right up to the door of your room and cozying in for the night. The room is very comfortable and well thought. Fridge, microwave, great lighting, plenty of plugs for recharging electronics, and....yes, 2 luggage racks! I've often asked myself why there is only 1 luggage rack in every hotel room I've ever stayed in. It took a great value place like this to come up with the brilliant idea to provide 2! Bed is very comfy with soft sheets and room darkens well for sleep. Breakfast is simple but quality. Starbucks coffee, homemade bread, pastries, bananas, and cereals in a quaint, clean breakfast room. Honestly, not sure how they can offer such a nice stay for such a great price!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I got an accident while I was on my way to Moab. When I called to Inca Inn, the staff was extremely friendly and helped my situation. Closed to Arches National Park! Very clean room! Good beds! Sufficient breakfast! Affordable price! Free Wi-Fi! I was so glad that I choose Inca Inn to stay. I'll definitely stay again if I go to Moab and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeGG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Inca Inn is a classic motel with small rooms with comnfortable beds, in room wifi, very good location and friendly staff. Price was right and the breakfast was good. Would recommend this to anyone traveling to Moab and Arches NP.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Inca Inn was just what we needed, comnfortable beds, in room wifi, good location and friendly staff. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Moab is the sort of place where you just need a clean comfortable affordable place to sleep after a day of adventures and that is exactly what the Inca does and does it really well. Would definitely recommend Inca and the great town of Moab, On the side a trip to the Dessert Bistro is a must.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing