We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were so pleased with our stay at the Inca Inn in Moab. You can't find a better stay for the price. The rooms were very nicely furnished and was very clean. The only thing missing was a hair dryer - which I am sure I could have asked for one at the front desk. Other than that, everything was perfect. The coffee for breakfast was great and so was the homemade white bread.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldsborotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    828
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
527
1,141
149
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The service was great, the room was clean, the price was right. This is my new favorite place to stay in Moab. They include Wi-Fi & a basic breakfast service which is really all you need anyways. They also have a small storage for bicycles if you don't want to leave them on your rack.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent two days at the Inca Inn and can hardly imagine a better value for money. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. The staff is friendly and helpful. Because the motel is located in Moab, all locations are easy to reach. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Readfield, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, reasonable rates, very clean rooms make this a nice choice in Moab. On the main drag but quiet. Great shower pressure and plenty of hot water, which is somewhat rare at many motels. The Inca Inn has a nice black kitty named Inka (get it?).

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

So many things to say. This motel, on the north end Main St, in this tourist town has changed ownership recently. The new owner is the most customer-oriented person I've met in SO MANY YEARS of travel. The Inca Inn is a small, somewhat dated motel-style accomodation. Rooms are either being updated or already are. Comfortable beds, mini-fridge, microwave and clean bathroom. The staff are friendly and forthcoming on what to see, where to eat, etc.

Two minor complaints (keeping me from giving 5 stars):
1. Noise from the courtyard/parking area; the buildings's walls/windows are not adequate to muffle the noise and late arrivals/partiers can be heard (especially motorcycles).
2. The hotel is not within walking distance (especially following hiking all day) for the majority of restaurants (during winter months due to seasonal closures).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Friendly, small Inn with decently sized rooms, friendly down to earth staff and fellow tenants. A new bedspread and shower curtain would have definitely landed all FIVES! Easy to locate, close to the edge of town; however, super close to all of the shops in Moab. When we parked in the lot we looked up and directly behind the hotel hovering over us was a big red rock with two people powering down on their bikes. Awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DingDongHowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I needed a nice, clean place to stay for a night for a reasonable price and got just that.
I'm 6'2" tall, so the shower heads could be a bit higher!
The staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful.

Thanks for the shampoo and hand lotion, but I'm a bit older, so putting bottles of shampoo and hand lotion with tiny print next to each other on the shelf caused a bit of confusion.

Having the Mexican restaurant right there is a nice bonus, but the staff there seemed a bit disorganized, and the food was average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing