We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in Moab just to visit Arches and have some look at surroundings.
We found both Moab and this hotel very nice.

The Accomodation is a no-frills one, and has all you really need to relax after a day out on that fantastic location. Park is in front of your room, once in you have a clean room with a copule of comfortable beds, AC, bathroom is a little bit tight, there's no jacuzzi but for the rest it does his job honestly... there's a small fridge, just for a cuple of beers and some fruit... there's also a free no-frills continental breakfast... with jam, yogurth, fruits and coffee.
Finally there's also a small pool to keep children busy... so what do you need more ?

Just ho be honest there's one thing I disliked... this is what I have written to the property:
"In that room the air conditioner is just a few inches away from the bed, if two sleeps on the bed the air flows just on the body and arrives up to the neck... so the first night we turned off the AC... but I let you imagine what a nightmare ! The second night i removed a drawer from the room furniture and put it just in front of the air flow that in that way deflected to the ceiling, no more air on the bed and the room remained fresh all night. So just a suggestion: have a couple of "AC shield" to install between bed and AC flow for people like us that are not used to AC or may have problems from a direct AC flow."

And to be complete, this is the prompt reply from the owner
" I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I understand that several people that travel to the area are not use to air conditioning the way that we are adjusted to it living here in the desert. I really like your suggestion and I am considering options to fix this problem. I am glad that with this aside, your stay here at the Inca Inn was good."

Well done...

So what to to say more... when you arrive in room after a day out in the desert and have hot water shower and a cold beer waiting for you... what else do you really need ?

Room Tip: Beware of AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlop_oOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    851
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
545
1,189
156
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and common area, healthy breakfast options plus homemade bread, hot coffee available all day. We had everything we needed including 4 nights of great, quiet sleep. No bicycles allowed in the rooms. We kept ours in our vehicle. They do have a place to keep bikes, but we did not use it. Oh, they even have clean rags to wipe your bike, shoes, whatever so the towels stay pretty and white. We'll go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Given its price, it is a great place to rest in the Moab area. The bed is quite comfortable. The location is quite convenient for visiting the arches national park.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tianlun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A treasure in Moab for sure. The staff was very cordial. The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. I loved the location and "the always available" coffee. Room 100 is, apparently attached to the restaurant. When a door was slammed shut the whole room shook but, that was merely an entertaining moment is a very quiet evening : ). I would recommend the Inca Inn to anyone wishing to stay overnight (or longer) in Moab.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1967Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Staff here are just excellent--super friendly and genuinely interested in making your stay a good one. Our late arrival was greeted with a very understanding young man who offered a super room rate that he'd just posted to begin the following day, and he recommended we take the king bed option because the he felt the king's were more comfortable mattresses than the queens. I can't say how the beds compare, but the king we slept on was excellent. We arrived in the midst of an unusually cold spell, but our room was well-insulated, the heater worked great and the bed had plenty of blankets and extra pillows.

The rooms are on the small side, but have a small desk, plenty of outlets, a mini-fridge and microwave, Wi-Fi and a ton of cable channels to watch. The bathroom was smallish--stand-in shower and no tub, separate sink and toilet in one room. But tons of super hot water and great water pressure, so no complaints.

This is a desert area, so water conservation is a big issue. They are an eco-friendly hotel, use "green" supplies, reserve the harsh chemicals for critical items like toilet/sink and offer extended-stay guests options on linen changes, etc. Cleaning staff are great--our room was spotless, and that's saying something in this very outdoors-recreation-laden town.

Continental breakfast was small and typical fare, but the front desk gal was very attentive to guest needs and kept the coffee coming out fast.

This is an older establishment that has been remodeled and upgraded. If you want shiny new, fancy digs, this won't do it for you. But if you want a cozy, well-kept room and great staff for a very reasonable price, then this is the place.

For the money, we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My finance stayed here 2 nights when we were hiking in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. It is conveniently located to access the parks and it is close to the restaurants and shops in town. This place was clean and the breakfast was just enough to start the day. The guy at the front desk was very helpful about recommending good restaurants. Loved the black feral cat Inca who visited with me in the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We arrived late to the hotel and our rooms were mistakenly giving to other who has the same last name. Jackie was the sweetest person and knew how to handle the situation. she took about 30 minutes to have everything sorted out and we were offered the original room number booked back the next day. I told her we were not going to take the breakfast for the days we stay as we would be going out to Arches/Canyonland very early in the morning. She quickly brought 2 coffee machine to our rooms and she has also recommended places such as City Market, etc. The hotel is close to the national park and all restaurants. Breakfast was very simple but served my need as I am a small eater. The room is decent in size and more importantly;it is clean. Internet connection was good. Parking in front of the room is a big plus. If there is something i need to complain then would be the standing shower which has no places to put the shampoo, soap etc and it was inconvenience. I have also made a suggestion to Jackie to have electric tea kettle in the rooms for hot water as the weather was cool when I was there. Highly recommend this place to anyone travel to Moab/National Park!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MenglembuMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing