We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overall”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was fine, but it felt a bit dark overall even with the lights on. Lights in the bathroom were incandescent & made the tiny room very hot very quickly, especially since there was no fan for ventilation. Parking is tight if other guests do a poor parking job. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,431 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in the Inca inn for two nights. We traveled for two weeks and always stayed at a Best Western. We always read the Trip Advisor reviews on each motel. Looking for reviews for Moab Motels, i ran across the Inca inns great reviews. The motel rooms was a little bit smaller than we were used to, but not too small. very clean. The staff was fantastic. They had a breakfast every morning. It was a small room, but they had trays available if you wanted to take the food to your room. I was very impressed with the fact, that the staff made sure that the milk, juice, coffee , ect never ran out. They went the extra mile to compensate for the fact that they were not a big motel. Loved turning the shower on .Colored , blinking lights came on when the water was turned on. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room you get is quiet, as the motel is not in the middle of the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blc133789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for 2nights in June
Good value hotel with decent size clean rooms and efficient air conditioning
Pleasant helpful staff
Enough for breakfast for a good start to the day
Parking a bit tight and slightly out of town

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browndogGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

*I actually went in July 2013*
The Inca Inn. A lovely place to stay in Moab, Utah. It is a motel and it is old, so you cant have too high of expectations. But surprisingly, this place was really worth it. The room was a bit tight. It had two queen beds, two nightstands, a TV, a desk and a nice bathroom. But don't expect to be doing backflips in this room. You get to park your car right outside your room and there is a very nice outdoor swimming pool. It is quite close to things, it is about a fifteen minute drive the Arches National Park. I really think the Inca Inn is a great place to stay in Moab, when you're on a bit of a budget, or even when you're not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found the Inca Inn on a Moab hotel website after not finding an affordable place on the big travel sites. I'm glad we did. It was great access to town and activities, very quiet and extremely clean and well maintained. It's not fancy, or spacious, but everything was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is enough to get you on your way for the day. In Moab, you aren't going to hang around in your room anyway, there is too much to see and do. I would stay there again, if I went back to Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked the Inca Inn because of the great reviews and were not disappointed. Helpful staff, lovely room, well appointed and the parking wasn't a problem. Whenever we returned to the motel, we were always able to park outside our room. Beds tastefully made up and everything impeccably clean. Great location for the town and Arches National Park. We will definitely be back - thank you Inca Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We took a 10 day trip around Nevada, Utah, and Arizona and this was by far the BEST place we've stayed at. John at the front desk was amazing and extremely helpful. The room was large with a really nice bathroom. The pool was great to relax in after a long day hiking at Arches and Canyonlands. If you want a great experience in Moab with friendly people, stay at the Inca Inn! We can't wait for our next trip!

Room Tip: There wasn't a bad room. The Inca Inn has a 3 bed bedroom as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,986 reviews
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £35 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing