We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly haven”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and friendly haven”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Simple and small, but very clean rooms. Exactly what we wanted!
Very flexible on arrival times (we arrived at 11.30 pm) and knowledgable about the area.
Thanks for the tip about Moab's Diner! An excellent Place for lunch!
And the kids loved the small, but very enjoyable pool!
If we come back to Moab, we will definitely check in here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    882
    134
    15
    4
See reviews for
587
1,238
164
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This small motel seems to be the best value in Moab. First and foremost, everything was exceptionally clean. We stayed at the Warwick Hotel in Denver the night before, which was very nice, but the cleaning staff there could learn a few things from the staff at the Inca Inn! The continental breakfast was better than expected (hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast, cereal, muffins, coffee, tea, juice); we had assumed we would need to eat breakfast out every morning but were easily able to fill up there. The rooms are pretty bare bones, style-wise, and I think they could easily capitalize on the retro feel of the place with some affordable decorations. The location is great as it is one of the closest hotels to the entrance to Arches NP. The small pool was a nice place to cool down mid-day and was also exceptionally well cared for. The only improvements I can suggest (and these are being nit-picky) are nicer bath towels (they were very small and thin, though the hand towels and washcloths were nice) and an in-room iron and hair dryer. There is a note in the room telling guests to ask at the front desk for an iron and hair dryer (apparently they are stolen often) but it is a bit of a pain to go to the office to ask for amenities that are standard in nearly every other hotel room (also, when I asked for a hair dryer I felt as though I was immediately suspected of potentially absconding with it). On the whole, I would definitely recommend the Inca Inn (and already have, in fact) and if I am ever fortunate enough to get back to Moab I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

1. Friendly, helpful, cheerful staff 2. Very clean, including parking lot. 3. Homemade bread and Starbucks coffee are included in continental breakfast. 4. Everything in room worked properly. 5. Supplied a few rags to wipe off some of the ubiquitous red dust. 5. Great attitude towards travelers of all sorts!! Skip the motel chains, this was classic!

Room Tip: They enforce quiet hours, so noise isn't an issue. It was hot and sunny during our stay - it wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the place to stay in Moab! The hotel fills early, but once you're here, it's easy to see why. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff is friendly and offers thoughtful touches beyond what might be expected from a property this size -- plentiful poolside lounge chairs, a large breakfast with many options, and recycling facilities. I was happy to support an independent hotelier rather than one of the chains and would encourage you to do the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromkansascity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was fine, but it felt a bit dark overall even with the lights on. Lights in the bathroom were incandescent & made the tiny room very hot very quickly, especially since there was no fan for ventilation. Parking is tight if other guests do a poor parking job. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama city,fl
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in the Inca inn for two nights. We traveled for two weeks and always stayed at a Best Western. We always read the Trip Advisor reviews on each motel. Looking for reviews for Moab Motels, i ran across the Inca inns great reviews. The motel rooms was a little bit smaller than we were used to, but not too small. very clean. The staff was fantastic. They had a breakfast every morning. It was a small room, but they had trays available if you wanted to take the food to your room. I was very impressed with the fact, that the staff made sure that the milk, juice, coffee , ect never ran out. They went the extra mile to compensate for the fact that they were not a big motel. Loved turning the shower on .Colored , blinking lights came on when the water was turned on. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Any room you get is quiet, as the motel is not in the middle of the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blc133789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for 2nights in June
Good value hotel with decent size clean rooms and efficient air conditioning
Pleasant helpful staff
Enough for breakfast for a good start to the day
Parking a bit tight and slightly out of town

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browndogGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing