We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget option in the beautiful town of Moab”
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inca Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great budget option in the beautiful town of Moab”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Inca Inn as our first stop on a long road trip through the Southwest. We were greeted by very friendly staff who were always interested in talking about Moab and recommending restaurants/activities. The room was clean and a good size, and we enjoyed sitting on the brightly colored Adirondack chairs located outside each of the rooms. The breakfast was perfectly fine, too -- cereal, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, toast, coffee, OJ... The best part about this hotel is the location. You can easily walk down the road into the center of town where there are lots of great restaurants and shops, or drive 1-2 minutes if you choose. It's also a gorgeous 10-minute drive to Arches National Park, which was one of our favorite places in Moab, and a 20-minute drive from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    868
    131
    15
    4
See reviews for
563
1,214
160
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Okay, think 1950s Route 66 motel updated slightly, but clean and with a cycling a/c unit, and there you have it. It's one of the less expensive places in Moab, which is way over-priced for everything, so in this environment, the Inca is a good value. No luxury, but perfectly adequate. The breakfast, however, is basic and served in the lobby, which is about the size of a hotel room. They encourage you to take what you want on a tray back to your room. The staff is accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I love me a comfortable, clean, quiet and affordable motel room. I especially love having a microwave, refrigerator, a strong wifi connection and a pool. The staff at the Inca Inn is very friendly and they keep their rooms very clean. It is very close to Arches National Park and downtown Moab. I would definitely stay here again my next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsirwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Yes it is Budget so do not expect the Ritz. The good news is it is the Ritz of Budget!
Rooms are very clean and comfortable with all facilities you require and due to the very good and friendly staff if something else is required they will do their best to get it for you.
Small pool but clean and more than adequate.
Breakfast is very good and all day coffee is a nice touch.
Location is also good for the town.
Brilliant for the price and would certainly stay again (stayed for 4 nights)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The "flaws" in this property are well-stated (although they aren't exactly "flaws" - small pool, small parking lot - it's a 50's motel, it is what it is) so you can decide whether it's something you can live with or not. The owners and staff of the Inca Inn have thought of EVERYTHING. If the parking lot is full, they can arrange for parking across the street. They have bike storage. They have an extremely clean and well-maintained pool. They have ice and a pop vending machine. They serve breakfast (hard boiled eggs, homemade bread for toast, mini muffins, fruit, cereal and milk, OJ, coffee, tea) and all-day coffee. The AC in the rooms works splendidly and the beds are very comfortable. I actually thought the rooms were a pretty good size. The showers and toilet "cubicles" were a little bit small but I'm big. We never heard a peep out of any of our neighbors and we never heard any road noise from our rooms either. Best of all, the place is SQUEAKY CLEAN. All staff I encountered during our four nights there (two separate stays) were exceptionally friendly and helpful (including the cat). Make sure you book well ahead as they book up early and for good reason. It is great value for the price in pricey Moab. Restaurant recommendation - the Moab Diner! Awesome comfort food (green chili!!!) at - you guessed it - budget prices. Also it's just a five minute drive down the road into town where you can go to City Market and get sandwiches, fruit, etc. for picnic lunches.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilynn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a really comfortable , calm two nights stay and encountered a friendly staff, enjoyed our breakfast and the rest of the service. Only the table in our suite was a little small to place our notebook on, because we had to edit our photos taken during the day in the evening. The phone which was placed on the table could be mounted at the wall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomoAachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Jackie and her staff were helpful and attentive. We spent 3 nights at the Inca Inn so that we could explore both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. They were so fully booked that we had to change rooms each night, but they moved all of our gear for us during the day while we were out enjoying the beautiful parks. The rooms are small, but very clean, and the "flashy" shower heads will delight you. We will definitely stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaTrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
785 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
696 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.5 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Property: Inca Inn
Address: 570 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Green Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing