We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be your first resort, not last!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morris' Last Resort
Ranked #11 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Vista cabin and loved it. Definitely the best option in Moab. The cabin was clean, well decorated and had everything you needed. The drive up to the cabin is beautiful and so is the cabin's scenery. Only warning the front door is tricky with the bottom lock, so always have a key or else you may get locked out with no cell reception!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oklahoma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place is wonderful and the owners are very nice and helpful. I spent allot of time researching a place to stay in Moab and for the adminities being offered these are a great value. The cabins are nice, clean, & offer great veiws of the La sala mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The place is off on it's own. 2 other cabins in view but across a large grass field(couple of arce). The view of the mountain behind the place is awesome. Kitchen had everything you need to cook. Had a ok Gas grill and a large fire circle for outdoor cooking. We walk the La sal national forest after dinner 3 nights and did not come across another person. If you are looking for a place close to the town action this is not it. if your looking for a place where you can see the sites around moab and then leave the crowds behind this is the place. Not a new place but everything was clean and well cared for.

Room Tip: Sunset is off on its own, Pioneers are bigger but site close to each other. I would recommend rentin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was impressed with this cabin for a good get away and not a motel room scenario. Only 8 miles out of Moab so very easy to go to town. The porch was on three sides of house that was good to sit in evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank plumwineslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the little cluster that was off US 191 about 8 miles south of Moab in the Sunrise Cabin. The cabin seemed pretty new, much newer than the others there. It was spacious with a full size refrigerator and stove in the kitchen and had a dining table,sofa and a comfy chair. The bedroom had a queen bed up in the loft so you do have to negotiate stairs (somewhat of a challenge at night since the bathroom is downstairs!) There was a large porch with a picnic table and a charcoal grill. And Oh yes...million dollar views of the La Sal Mtns. (See photo). So, buy some steaks, fresh bread, veggies, pastries or ice cream and some charcoal...Oh, maybe a 6-pack of local beer or some wine at the Safeway in Moab and enjoy the sunset while you eat dinner on the porch. Nothing in Moab can beat this! PS...The owner was delightful! And don't forget to bring wine glasses since there were none to be found!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This cabin was clean and very comfortable. Convenient location , reasonable price. We had a blast. We stayed for four days and the room was equipped with everything we needed. I would and do recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Did not have a pool but the mountains and canyons was my fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lydia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wow! This was a great trip. My son and I stayed 3 nites at Creekside#5 and 3 nites at Vista
cabin---both were perfect for us. Staying close to Moab our first 3 days helped us to get
acquainted with the area and the National Parks. Moving up on the mountain was then that
much more of an experience and the views couldn't be beat. We can't wait to do it all over
again. Oh yea I forgot the weather was perfect(last week in April into May). Got to meet one of
the owners (Beth) on the next to last day, she was very nice. Would highly recommend them
as your home base for exploring Moab and the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
13.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,959 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
7.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
10.0 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
7.2 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morris' Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris' Last Resort

Address: 5501 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £37 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Morris' Last Resort Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing