We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel at the edge of Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adventure Inn & Motel
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here over the weekend, so the rates were high quiet everywhere. We had a nice big and clean room. During the evenig it's quiet loud, because the highway is just 20 meters away. You get free coffee and Mini-Muffins in te morning. The staff was very friendly and helped us with questions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian-20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I love the Adventure Inn because it doesn't show up on a lot of search engines for Moab lodging so I've been able to get a room there on pretty short notice. And I think they keep their rates very reasonable, unlike some places in town that suddenly go for and extra $100 or $150 per night once lodging starts getting tight. It's the place I always tell my friends to check first when they are looking for a place to stay in Moab.

The one negative to note is that the parking spots are very compact, especially on the south side. Large vehicles and/or trailers could be a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When checking Trip Advisor for accommodations in Moab, we were initially dismayed at the high cost of everything. Then we found The Adventure Inn: reviews were very good and the cost was, relatively, very reasonable. Our experience did not disappoint: friendly, helpful manager; clean, comfortable rooms with everything we needed; pleasant green space in front of units. The one thing we would have liked to have was a DVD player (though it wasn't something we needed), but at these prices, we are not complaining. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hume9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I booked the Adventure Inn based on prior reviews of the hotel on tripadvisor. I wasn't disappointed. Our room was large and comfortable, although upon first entering it there was a strong odor of cleaning material. That dissipated soon when the window was opened to allow fresh air to enter the room. There is a nicely landscaped area in front of the hotel with chairs and a table for picnicking. It is conveniently located right on Main street and just minutes away from Arches N.P. and Dead Horse Point and right next to the Sweet Cravings Bakery where one can get good, delicious foods. I'd stay again in the Adventure Inn. There is wi-fi and tv, although HBO did not come in very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Arches NP, which is only a couple of miles away. reasonable rates, large comfortable beds, and good wi-fi. They also supply free coffee and muffins for breakfast. There is also outdoor seating on the grassed area at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We read the good and the bad, and we decided we would step out on a limb and try Adventure Inn for ourselves, everybody has an opinion. When we arrived at the motel we were impressed by the beautiful landscaping and upkeep of the property. We were checked in by Kris (the owner) she was very pleasant to talk to and full of information. That's when we knew that we had chosen the right pace to stay. We felt right at home. The room was perfect, one of the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The beds were very comfortable, and perfect to get a good nights rest for the busy days to follow. When we return in the future we know where we will be resting our heads.
BTW locally owned and operated great mom and pops place
Thanks to Joe ,Kris and staff for the great stay
5 stars The best in Moab

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A low-cost place to stay, but well kept and clean. Stayed with my three daughters for four nights. Staff were friendly on check-in. Room was clean and good sized. Beds were plenty comfortable to collapse in after a day of hiking. Wii-Fi worked fine for uploading pictures at night. New TV, but it never got turned on as we were outside hiking from morning to night. Small fridge was great for keeping breakfast and lunch foods and freezing a few small ice packs. Breakfast mini-muffins supplemented the breakfast foods we brought. Easy to load/unload the car as you park right in front of your room. I would without question stay here again. If you are looking for frills, go ahead and pay more money elsewhere; if you just want a base camp for your outdoor adventure, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
882 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 38 in Moab
764 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Inn & Motel

Address: 512 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £34 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adventure Inn & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Adventure Inn, Moab! It's important for us to offer great affordable lodging with personal attention for your exciting and relaxing stay in the Moab area. We work hard so you feel home for your adventures in and around Moab and have a good night's sleep. In addition, at our motel you don't need to just stick in your rooms - we invite you to our shady yard to relax, have a snack or a drink, meet with other visitors from all over the world or enjoy the astonishing sunsets right from our property. Located just minutes from Arches National Park and a short distance from Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park, the Adventure Inn & Motel offers great value in lodging and the perfect choice for your accommodations in Moab Utah. Adventure Inn & Motel - The home for your adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Adventure Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Moab
Adventure Motel Moab
Adventure Inn & Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing